We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Motel
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
63
103
33
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
103
33
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmilford sounddated decorshort walk to the town centrelaundry facilitytwo bedroom unitstayed for one nightwould definitely stay here againelectric blanketsenjoyed our staycooking facilitieseasy walkliving areabeautiful lakecouple of nightsgreat place to staytwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked into Edgewater Motel last minute through the I-site in Queenstown and were very pleased with our decision. The staff at Edgewater were very helpful and approachable. The room was a good size and very clean, and we had a very comfortable nights sleep. We would definitely recommend Edgewater Motel to others.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ReadingHolidaywanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thankyou for your feedback after your stay with us and we are pleased you found the accommodation to your liking and the Staff helpful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We received lovely service at Edgewater, who were very accommodating to our needs. Nice, clean accommodation with comfy beds and a great location just walking distance to the shops and right on the waters edge!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank emgriffin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Te Anau at Edgewater. Te Anau has a lot to offer to travellers by way of activities,accommodation and wonderful scenery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Cean & comfortable, staff very helpful with information about the area, good position for access to activities in the area. Beautiful part of New Zealand, especially the lake. Tours to Milford Sound & glow worm caves excellent, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Totally enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived, we had a tour scheduled the next day for Milford Sound. the road was closed, and was going to be for several days due to an avalanche. The owner had already checked for an alternate tour to Doubtful Sound, which was available. We I said the approval, he made all the arrangements. Likewise, the next day our planned tour to the Glow worm cave was cancelled due to flooding, he made the arrangements for us to receive credit. What a big help. He also gave helpful suggestions on where to eat. The rooms were clean, WiFi worked well. Comfortable beds, good room coffee. Laundry on site was handy. Extremely friendly staff, had a good conversation about the America's Cup, wish the Kiwis had won (even with us being Yanks). When we return to finally get to Milford, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed for a weekend and the lady on the desk was one of the most helpfull we encountered on our trip. Rooms a bit dated but are being upgraded when we were there. Comfortable and clean rooms of a reasonable size with Wi- Fi & laundry on site.THE MOOSE a great pub just down the road recommended by the staff top place to eat. Great location not flash but good place to stay . Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogergary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews