We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
65
103
33
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
103
33
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmilford sounddated decorshort walk to the town centrelaundry facilitytwo bedroom unitstayed for one nightwould definitely stay here againelectric blanketsenjoyed our staycooking facilitieseasy walkliving areabeautiful lakecouple of nightsgreat place to staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We would have liked to stay at this motel and in fact made an effort to check in. But when we went into the office, after seeing the Vacancy sign, we found the man at reception was busy talking on the phone. He did not acknowledge us at all, but carried on with the phone call. It sounded like he was ordering something from a web site, and apparently that was more important than serving customers. He continued to ignore us for nearly five minutes, so we left. He did not interrupt his phone conversation to try to get us back. So he lost a customer and gets a bad review from me!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank beegee36121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Manager at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

The Manager has indicated that he was attending to another customer and confirming their itinerary at the time you stepped in and out of the Office. The customer had very poor english and the Manager spent longer on the telephone than expected.
As you can see by previous reviews, guests are more than happy with the service provided by staff on site and it is unfortunate that you did not get to enjoy this hospitality in this instance.
Enjoy your travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Spend two nights at the motel.

Check in: no problems, considering that I arrived quite late after reception hours. No extra charge also.
Rooms: (number 7). Basic interior, a little bit old furniture. Well equipped kitchenette. Not too noisy. Separate bedroom, spacious. Too little wardrobe space.
Service: friendly, rooms always clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilulkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thankyou for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Edgewater. Wayne in the office was very friendly and helpful. He was able to book our tours of the glow-worm caves and the Milford Sound cruise for us and give useful advice about best times to travel etc. The rooms are of a vintage style and scrupulously clean. Everything you could want to use was in the small but adequate kitchen. We enjoyed a visit from the resident cat, made me feel quite at home! The motel is situated just a short walk from the town, where we found a number of restaurants, which were all very good. We really enjoyed our stay. The only (small) issue was that the wifi in town isn't very good. I was not able to connect anywhere during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryBlossom293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Lovely that you enjoyed your stay at Edgewater . We are pleased that you found the Manager helpful with planning your sightseeing. Edgewater has a great location handy to both the town and the lakeshore .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wayne and Linda made this stop great. We were there for 6 nights. They were very helpful and accomodating. Location of the hotel is good as it is a 5 min walk to town. Nice outdoor sitting area. Rooms were very well stocked with cookware.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to place feedback for Edgewater. Fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and that Linda and Wayne were there to help you also. Enjoy your travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Edgewater was in a great location, walking distance to everything and right on the lakefront. However, the motel itself was simplistic in its furnishings, but in saying that, neat, with all the necessities. The rooms and furnishings reminded us of the 70's but it had a cute beach shack kind of feel. It was good for what we required, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Edgewater . Thank you for your feedback.
As you indicate, the rooms provide all the necessities are clean and placed well close to both Lake and the town centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews