We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Anau Loch Sloy B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tussock Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungehoststelaketown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Don & Alison are great hosts and cook a great breakfast. The rooms are perfectly fine and we were allowed to use the wifi for free. The location is perfect with a beautiful lake, sheep, horse view + it's a good starting point if you are heading to Milford or Doubtful Sound. Unfortunately no one was at home when we arrived to we had to wait a little.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Humpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

A lush green view of the garden greets you when you enter your room and it is wonderful on a sunny day...the dog Rusty is awesome, he looks like a sheep and makes even lesser noise than one....the rooms could have been better with the carpet, beds etc....the hosts Don and Alison are very friendly and cooked a wonderful breakfast...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karangarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Our hosts Don and Alison were out when we checked in early but they kindly left a note on the front door and the key, which we felt was a nice gesture. We received a warm welcome by their dog Rusty - the friendliest dog ever! The rooms were spacious and modern and the 3 of us occupied both rooms for a decent rate. Full length sliding doors looking out onto a field with horses and sheep, plus the lake in the distance. Loch Sloy had a comfortable guest lounge for visitor use. We also made use of their wireless network. Don and Alison were really welcoming and also offered to do some laundry for us. Definitely 2 nights well spent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cancerfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We (2 couples) stayed at Loch Sloy B&B for 4 nights. We had 2 adjacent rooms. What luxury!! Huge beds, lots of space, fridge, tea-making facilities, TV, fantastic bath/shower room. Our own deck space with stupendous views. Also own huge guest lounge. The B&B is on the edge of Te Anau - 2 mins drive to town. This is a modern bungalow - purpose built 5 yrs ago to take guests. Breakfast menu to pick from the previous night so that Don and Alison can get things ready for a cooked breakfast if you order one. Don did the cooking whilst we were there - absolutely fine. Our only grouse is that the fruit was tinned - as were tomatoes. Don offered to do some washing for us - a nice touch and very welcome. They shopped specially for decaff coffee for us - another good touch. Don also sorted out a change we wanted to make to our Milford Sound cruise. He went out of his way to do this. This was a really good find.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews