We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful owners with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in Amber Court for a total of three nights. We stayed on March 4 and 5 before embarking on the Milford Track 4-day/3-night backpack trip, and then our third night was on March 9. The owners kindly stored our rental car and luggage while we were on the Milford Track and upon our arrival at 5:30 pm on March 9 we were thrilled to see our luggage was already in our room and our car had been brought around. Very nice people and very nice location - easy walk to downtown Te Anau. I would have rated the place excellent but for the shower - there was no stall or tile to keep water from covering the entire bathroom floor each time we used it. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dort1gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We've just returned from a 6 weeks vacation in NZ, in which we've been all around the country. The villa we got in Amber Court was exceptionally comfortable and spacious, the staff was extremely helpful and we actually decided to extend our stay there as we just loved the place. Without any doubt we rated this place as 10/10 and as the best place we've been at in NZ.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom villa is really amazing and have everything you may dream about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We just stayed for 3 nights at the amber court motel and is was perfect for our needs.
We had a great room and the owners were always there and helpful when needed
Certainly would recommend for a stay of any duration

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 2 which was fine but our friends stayed in number 4 which I liked better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonnovascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have visited Fjordland National Park on many occasions over the last 20 years. By far my favorite place to stay is the Amber Court Motel! The rooms are always clean. The owners, who live on the premises, are very friendly hosts who offer fantastic customer service. The location is a short walk from the center of town. It is situated in a quiet neighborhood. Laundry and computer facilities are available. A great place to call home for a few days!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have stayed at the Amber Court many times during my annual backpacking trips to New Zealand and am always amazed by the incredibile hospitality and cleanliness of this hotel. The owners, who reside on-site, really have a personal touch and a passion for their business. Besides being clean, the rooms are very comfortable with excellent beds and amenities. It's my favorite hotel in New Zealand (based upon my 53 trips to that country)!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A pretty average property from the outside but the room was spacious, clean and with ample kitchen facilities. The hosts were very pleasant. Close to the lake but would need to drive to the town centre. Good value overall.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here last minute for a couple of nights and we were very satisfied. An uncluttered, airy, generous sized studio room and very well equiped.... it was spotlessly clean!!! It is a short walk to the lake and an easy stroll into town, where there is a nice selection of restaurants. We can recommend 'Bailies' for a decent meal, and take a nature cruise trip to Milford Sound. Amazing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 22 in Te Anau
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £76 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing