We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel - will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This motel is in a great location - although there is no lake view it is an easy walk into town. The room was very comfortable with the largest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room. The kitchen facilities are good, but with the many restaurants you probably won't need them. Free Wi-Fi is also great, something I wish hotels in Australia would offer. Jill provided info about the walks in the area which we found very useful and restaurant recommendations could not be faulted. I know where we'll stay if we ever return to Te Anau.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed here just before Christmas, 2012 and could not have been more delighted. Jill & Craig own the property and they made us feel like members of the family from the minute we walked into reception. Our room was very spacious and immaculate throughout. It had a huge HD TV and a kitchenette outfitted with all the equipment and dishes needed to make meals in the room. They were just starting to upgrade the bedding in all the rooms and offered to upgrade ours while we were sightseeing. We came back to a luxurious king bed with all new linens. We were so impressed with Te Anau - and so happy with Jill, Craig & the motel, that we changed our plans on the fly and stayed an extra night. This was one of THE highlights in a trip filled with highlights.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was huge. The also offered larger rooms for families and a full house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Spotlessly clean motel with very spacious rooms and everything provided to be reasonably self sufficient. Very helpful owners with nothing being too much trouble. Really great beds ensured a good nights sleep. Good internet and rooms have been fully refurbished. Rooms have very large TV's with good reception. Walking distance to eateries with many to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom motel. Were impressed by the cleanliness of the unit and the friendliness of the owners. Not a lake side view, but only a 2 minute walk down to lake, so this was not a problem at all. Would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We lucked on to this delightful little motel in Te Anau. It is very pretty, situated on a quiet residential street, only one block from the lakefront and two blocks from the main street of Te Anau. Our room was very spacious and scrupulously clean. It had a completely equipped kitchenette, a large screen digital TV and a king bed. Our hosts, Jill and her husband, went out of her way to help us with booking our Milford Sound tour, lots of information and even her own bottle of sand-fly repellant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawniguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

On arrival the Amber Court looked a little dated, but the Trip Adviser reviews had been positive, so we were optimistic about having a good two day stay. When we were shown our room we were delighted to find a recently refurbished room, new king-sized bed, big flat screen TV on the wall and a spotlessly clean room - perfect

Room Tip: We had the room nearest the road, but heard no vehicle noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee-Dee-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at amber court for two nights in a two bedroom unit. The unit was very spacious and spotless. Has recently been renovated and had everything we needed. Close to town centre and the lake. Owners very happy to help with bookings for sightseeing. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alk3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#9 of 22 in Te Anau
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 22 in Te Anau
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £75 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing