We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly motel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The motel is located close to the lake and town. It is clean and well equipped. But the most important is the Host. He is very nice and helpful. He even posted the photos to my home-town after my sister accidently forgot to take it home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herjati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    103
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
149
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Garston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A good base in the town for travelling to Milford sound. Clean and well equipped. Walking distance to lake and all of the town's facilities.Helpful owners provide tips on local attractions and facilities. Good free Wifi. Luggage storage facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were travelling with 2 young children and booked a one bedroom unit. However, our hosts has graciously upgraded us to a 2 bedroom unit instead.They had also lend us a large Fisher Price toy which kept the kids occupied. The living room was large and came with a big flat screen TV. The free Wifi was great - something that we didnt get often during our trip in New Zealand. There is also a coin operated washer/dryer - very handy especially when it comes to travelling with kids.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gravol75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in this lovely clean quiet and spacious motel for two nights. The kids were impressed as we had free wifi. The staff were great with giving advice on the surrounding area and things to see and do. Don't judge the place by the outside appearance the rooms have been recently refurbished and were comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed in this motel for two nights in a spacious two bedroom apartment. It looked to have been recently spruced up. The walls seemed freshly painted and there was new carpet. The service was excellent. Nothing was a trouble, even when our daughter asked to watch a movie from the motel's collection and the DVD player was not working from the remote location at the back of reception because of the installation of the new TV's. The DVD player was actually brought into our room and hooked up to the TV so she could watch the movie. Much appreciated. It was very quiet and it was lovely waking up in the morning to the birds in the park at the back of the motel. We would highly recommend this very clean and friendly accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked the Amber Court Motel after reading other reviews and we were most impressed. We stayed 3 nights in a lovely clean and spacious room which was serviced daily. Large LCD TV's in both the lounge and bedroom as well as great heaters in both areas. The motel grounds were also clean, tidy and very well presented. Room prices were the cheapest of all the motels we stayed at but the service and accommodation were by far the best, nicest and cleanest. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts,England
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, either side of a trip to Milford Sound. Nice quiet location, but only a few minutes in the car into Te Anau, which was larger than we had expected. Craig was very helpful, and even got us started on the Asure 10 nights for 9 programme. The unit was a good size, well heated and very clean and comfortable. The only downside was the wet room, but apparently, this is due for conversion in the near future. Good parking right outside the unit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#4 of 23 in Te Anau
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.0 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#6 of 23 in Te Anau
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Property: ASURE Amber Court Motel
Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing