We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 bedroom house is great for a crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3 bedroom house is great for a crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great for families or a crowd, can sleep up to 7 people. 2 new bathrooms and good size kitchen and dining room. Only criticism, lounge room decor is tired and needs an upgrade. Quiet location another plus and still in walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayzee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    103
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
148
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here around a month ago. Firstly, I should caveat this review by saying it was relatively cheap, which is a positive one a three week trip to NZ. On arrival, we couldn't understand why the people that run the place would leave the patio doors wide open (as we arrived, we noticed the doors had been left wide open), in an area that has so many sandflies. Inevitably, we found several in the apartment, and we both noticed several bites the next day. The flat itself was fairly run down (kitchen and bathroom area in particular were very dated), although the beds were comfortable. There was a musky smell to the flat (perhaps that's why the doors were left open - only speculating). On the plus side, it was quiet and we slept ok. We stayed here for one night, before moving on to a better hotel around around the corner for a further two nights. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobciral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Needed two nights accommodation in Te Anau during a busy period and luckily for us (2 couples travelling together) found the Amber Court had a vacancy in their 3 x 2 self contained house!
Located next door to the motel itself! the house was recently renovated and was spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed.
Huge kitchen and dining area, large front room with large flat screen TV, 3 big bedrooms (with super comfy beds) and totally modern bathrooms. A dishwasher and washer and dryer completed the amenities - we wanted for nothing! And it was serviced daily!
It's an easy walk along the glorious lake front to the shops and restaurants and there was no noise at night.
Can thoroughly recommend this motel - especially the self contained unit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a lovely motel ideally located for the both the lake and town centre, being walkable to both. It was very light and airy, clean, spacious and well-equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Guest laundry was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

A great motel, spotless and with everything you need. Craig was so helpful phoning our Milford Sound booking for pick up with Trips and Tramps.
The cleanest motel we have ever stayed in and the comfiest bed!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teancrumpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice, good size, light and airy room with well-fitted kitchenette and modern separate shower room. Comfortable king size bed and quiet location assured us of a good night's sleep. Free internet with good signal. Large TV screen which we had no need to use. About a 10 minute walk into town, although there is a cut-through to the lake which makes it a pleasant walk. Stayed two nights with no complaints. We had stayed previously across the road, but this place was far superior and well worth the extra $10 per night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AandAKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nice motel, clean, not far from lake and 10 min walk to town.
We were family of four.......nice to have 2 full sized single beds for kids.
Helpful, friendly staff. Part of a group ...not a chain tho...and if you spend 10 nights in any of their places in NZ and I think OZ then you get 1 night free

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgbkgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Property: ASURE Amber Court Motel
Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#6 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing