We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay, the room has been fully refurbished in great taste. Good water pressure. Very clean, huge tv, free WiFi. Easy walk down town and the owners are extremely helpful. Thanks for a great stay

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank braz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    103
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
148
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
346 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I loved our spacious one-bedroom apartment with separate twin bed in the living quarters. It was roomy, immaculately clean, and had a kitchen as well. I far prefer staying in smaller, family run places and this fits the bill, down to the friendly, often dozing on-premises cat! The family gave us lots of tips on gluten-free eating, as I have dietary / health issues, as they do have gluten issues in their family, so it was much appreciated to get thoughtful commentary on our restaurant options. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was one of the best places we stayed during 5 week tour of NZ. We had studio for 2 nights which was roomy and bright and very comfortable.
It is in quiet location away from main highway, yet still convenient for centre of Te Anau and access to Milford and Doubtful Sounds.
Craig & Jill were most helpful and when we had a change of plan and called them from Milford Sound to see if we could stay a third night, although they were booked out, they made the 3 bdroom house available to us at the same rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 703Fordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This accommodation was well maintained and within walking distance to town and the lake. Many other accommodation places are in the same area. Appreciated a second TV in the bedroom and the easy use of the laundry. The deciding factor in booking this accommodation was the special rate for a 3 night stay.

Room Tip: If you stay in unit 2 make sure the disabled shower spray is positioned towards the corner of the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christej_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I would definitely stay here any time I visit Te Anau. The owners, Craig and Jill are so friendly and helpful and so willing to please. A small bottle of milk is provided for your complimentary coffee or tea. The location is very close to the Department of Conservation office (DOC) and on a quiet street. The beds are very comfortable and many towels were provided. This is a family run business where the owners take to heart the quality of your stay at their property. they will also stow your luggage if you are going off for a few days on a tramp.

Room Tip: Room # 10 has 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, one bath and kitchenette, lots of space, and a table for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tango191191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great for families or a crowd, can sleep up to 7 people. 2 new bathrooms and good size kitchen and dining room. Only criticism, lounge room decor is tired and needs an upgrade. Quiet location another plus and still in walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayzee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here around a month ago. Firstly, I should caveat this review by saying it was relatively cheap, which is a positive one a three week trip to NZ. On arrival, we couldn't understand why the people that run the place would leave the patio doors wide open (as we arrived, we noticed the doors had been left wide open), in an area that has so many sandflies. Inevitably, we found several in the apartment, and we both noticed several bites the next day. The flat itself was fairly run down (kitchen and bathroom area in particular were very dated), although the beds were comfortable. There was a musky smell to the flat (perhaps that's why the doors were left open - only speculating). On the plus side, it was quiet and we slept ok. We stayed here for one night, before moving on to a better hotel around around the corner for a further two nights. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobciral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 23 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Property: ASURE Amber Court Motel
Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#6 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing