We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spotless, with nice comfortable furnishings, modern, well-appointed kitchenette, spacious rooms. Very quiet in midwinter. Good location a couple of blocks from the lake and a short distance further to center of town. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sundogg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for ASURE Amber Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent two nights here, and appreciated the motel's many comforts. The free wifi is fast and dependable, and there were lots of outlets around to charge our gadgets. Our room (a triple) was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with good heating (not always a given in NZ) and plenty of extra linens. My only complaint is the bathroom. It appears to be designed for maximum accessibility with lots of grab bars on the walls, but it's very awkward to use. There's no tub or shower stall-- just a drain in the center of the room and a shower curtain that's supposed to keep the water away from the toilet and vanity. Only it doesn't. The water doesn't drain fast enough, so the floor gets wet throughout the bathroom. This makes it messy (and slippery) if you need to use the sink or toilet shortly after a shower. We were particularly thankful for the extra "old" towels provided under the sink, because we needed them to dry off the floor. I would definitely stay here again, but I'd ask for a room with a standard shower.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank peppah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Amber Court in Te Anau is a really great place to stay. From the clean, spacious, and modern rooms, to the friendly, helpful staff and impeccably manicured grounds, this is where I'll stay the next time I'm in town.

Booked here based on the TripAdvisor reviews, and was not disappointed.

Part of the Assure loyalty program where you can earn towards free nights.

+ Fast, free wi fi.
+ Available brekkie.
+ Perfect launch point into Milford Sound.
+ Spotlessly clean.

- Nothing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel had a huge tv and a huge comfortable bed. Best of all - it had free unlimited internet at a good speed! This was very hard to find whist travelling around New Zealand so I was very happy.

The guy at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly and he helped us to organise a few tours. We only planned to stay one night but we ended up staying for three. Nothing to fault about this hotel, we really enjoyed our stay and are really thankful to the staff for all their help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarbleMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in a group of 5 people in a family room. Overall, we are very impressed with this motel.

The goods:
- Very good price
- It has a very impressive room layout, and the bathroom and kitchen is well equipped
- The lighting ambience out side is so nice
- The host is friendly
- You can leave your things there while you travel, That's a big plus

The bads:
- Can't think of any

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatAboutThisAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This motel has a fully functioning kitchen/living room with a single bed in it and a master bedroom with two more beds that sleep three, perfect for a family. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Washer and dryer in premises are a plus. It is a 10-15 min walk to the town center, supermarket and restaurants. Lake TeAnau is just 2 minutes away although it is not visible from the motel rooms. Owners are very helpful with maps and sightseeing information. Kempler track is just 10 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room was spacious and very clean the décor was exceptional Jill has a good eye for her motel.
This motel is very quite and close to the centre of town we could not fault our stay here.
Thankyou for your hospitality

Room Tip: nice and quite and clean
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Te Anau
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £65 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing