We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We have just returned from an extended holiday in Australia and New Zealand, and we have to say that our 4 night stay in the Amber Court Motel in Te Anau New Zealand was one of the most enjoyable of any motels we experienced. Our room was spacious, clean, very comfortable and very well equipped, and our hosts could not have done any more for us. They were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly and we have absolutely no reservations about recommending their motel. We intend to return to New Zealand in the next 18 months and the Amber Court Motel will be one of our destinations, probably for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

We only stayed one night - arrived late in the day and left bright and early the next morning. Nonetheless, we were greeted warmly and were impressed with the HUGE room (actually, more of an apartment!), complete with kitchen and all the amenities. Spotless throughout, well-located on a quiet street, and free wireless to boot. Very pleased with the Amber Court and would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Really enjoyed our few days with Amber Court. We had the 3 bedroom house and it had everything we needed. Very clean, everything provided.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

A very pleasant stay, Craig the host very helpful with a good sense of humour, a really good night sleep, the rooms are kept to a good high standard and are serviced daily and best of all good value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moodypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Spacious rooms with kitchenette, which was very useful. Bathroom also quite roomy. Rooms appeared to have been updated and the bed was comfortable. Walking distance from the lake, but just a bit too far to walk home from town with groceries, or when the weather turns foul (like it did on one of our days!). Situated in a quiet street, with many other motels. Decent value for money, and laundry cost was good. Owner lacking in the personality department, but not a problem. Parking was a little crammed, and the only way to exit was to reverse out on to the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I was very impressed with this motel. It is an older motel, but has been completely renovated over the last two years. The owners are to be congratulated. They have done a very impressive job. We had an extremely spacious one bedroom unit which had been recently renovated very tastefully and with high quality furnishings and fittings. Our unit was immaculate; even the motel garden is immaculate and very pretty. The owner was helpful with information about the different cruises on Millford and Doubtful Sound - we chose Doubtful and were not disappointed - it was wonderful! The motel was set a block back from the lake in a quiet street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen72008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The Amber Court motel has very basic facilities. No frills. It`s good for transit and the room we had had 3 beds, which was good for the kids. Clean, well located, owner was nice. We had some free internet time, which was good enough to catch up with our emails.

For the price we paid, I gave it a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 22 in Te Anau
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#5 of 22 in Te Anau
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £70 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing