We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
150
277
167
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
277
167
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundone nightcoach tourmiddle of townsuperior roombuffet breakfastcentral locationtwo double bedslobby arearoom was largenew zealandthe main streetsmall townglow worm cavesfree wifiguest laundryreal journeys
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights and found the hotel room to be very spacious and immaculately clean and quiet. The hotel is right in the centre of town and handy to all the restaurants and shops and a short walk to the beautiful lake. The staff at reception and the restaurants were very helpful and friendly. Te Anau is a very beautiful little town and is an ideal stopping off point if you're heading to Milford or Doubtful Sounds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Im delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and found your room to be spacious and comfortable and our service friendly and efficient. I will surely pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The rooms were very spacious with a couple of armchairs and occasional table to sit at, heating worked well. Free offstreet parking and only a short walk to local bars and restaurants. The hallways were wide, a lift serviced each floor. The reception staff were helpful and friendly and when I rang them, they matched the internet price I had seen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Im glad you found our rooms spacious and service friendly. I trust you enjoyed your time in New Zealand and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here enroute to milford. Te Anau is a small town and very very quiet with hardly any visitors in winter. So when i stayed here there were hardly any occupants which made the place seem eerily empty.

however, the hotel is fine and in a very good location,within easy walking distance to everything, supermarkets, retails, jetty etc.

i would recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in te anau.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YusriSafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Im delighted to hear we met your expectations and you found our central location handy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Te Anau is a really pretty place in its own right (apart from being a staging point for excursions to Doubtful Sound and Milford Sound). The Discovery Luxmore is very well located and the lake and other places in town are all within walking distance. But far more important is that the rooms are large, comfortable and excellently maintained. And even more than that is that the staff are really a pleasure to deal with. Kevin was very helpful with advice and even helped to get us booking in the next destination to which we were driving after our stay in Te Ananu. Fernando was always very efficient and all requests were met with a warm welcoming smile. The staff at the restaurant were also delightful to deal with and a special mention of Elizabeth who was really hospitable - her advice regarding the choice of red wine was helpful. In sum the people at the Discovery Luxmore match the sparkling delight of Te Ananu itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Ojha Family,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and im delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for all your kind words and i will surely pass it on to the rest of the team. We are indeed very fortunate to have a central location right by the lake in the town centre along with a team who are passionate about providing great customer experiences. Please get in touch with me if you are making your way back to Te Anau in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed 1 nights at the distinction Luxmore, in a newly renovated room.

The room was very clean and modern and the bathroom is really well done. Nice fixtures and a huge spa and separate shower.

Staff were very friendly and the included cooked to order breakfast was huge and quiet nice.

The hotel had no problem storing our luggage after check out while we did an overnight cruise on Doubtful Sound.

Lots of parking in and around the hotel and a few decent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Try a newly renovated room. Very modern with huge bathrooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Im delighted you had an enjoyable stay and experienced our warm southern hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews