We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Reviewed 19 May 2014

room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Stayed here as part of a group and we had dinner and breakfast. Meals were buffet style but there was plenty of everything and good quality. Free wifi in the lobby was great. Hotel is close to everything and there are some lovely walks along the shoreline. Really pretty place to visit and the hotel is the perfect spot to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roselilycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you found your room clean and spacious and enjoyed your dinner with us in Hilights Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a great place to stay in peaceful Te Anau. A short walk from beautiful Lake Te Anau. I stayed 2 nights in room 208 - spacious, clean, 2 double beds, beautiful bath, full-length mirror, closet, empty minibar, views of trees & mountains & (if you looked a just the right angle) the lake. Delicious meal at the dinner buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad you found your room spacious and your meal delicious. We are fortuante to have our central location right in the middle of town and just a minutes walk to the lakefront. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Always an enjoyable stay. I like this hotel. Spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Great dining room and food always good. Very well placed. Staff very friendly. Best place to stay in town by far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJF44a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us and thank you for returning to stay with us. I am glad we met your expectations again and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way back from Millford Sound. It was a great stop over to breakup the long drive. The hotel was busy and service at reception was so so, could have been better, Free Wifi was great... Room were large and spacious and comfortable.
The hotel is right in the middle of cafes and eating shope is location is a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reiew about your recent stay with us. I am glad you found your room spacious and comfortable but disappointed we fell short in your service expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with our warm southern hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Beautiful spacious hotel with many elevators in various corners which aided transfer of our bags to the room in quick time. Corridors were wide enough to hold a dance. Rooms were spacious too and well appointed. We thought we had found the perfect haven. Unfortunately our room overlooked the rear car park where tour buses were parked overnight. The first morning they were started up early in the morning (between 6:15 and 6:45) and reversed with beeping warning sounds which seemed to go on forever. Unfortunately once they stopped reversing they kept the engines running possibly to warm up the inside. The following morning the same thing occurred but this time the hotel staff also counted the bags into the luggage compartment at full volume with no consideration for their guests. Reception staff seemed appologised but seemed unwilling to rectify the problem.

Room Tip: I would suggest if you get a room overlooking the rear car park you request a move.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed overnight in a superior room as part of a Grand Pacific Coach tour. The hotel presents well, is close to the water and Esplanade with a beaut walkway, shops and cruises to the Glow Worm caves. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast and the meals were good with pleasant, helpful staff and this was the same in the reception area too where there is also free Wi-Fi. A great place for overnight but also extended as it is close to Milford Sound.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is very basic but the value is very good. We arrived without a reservation and the guy at the front desk made us the internet price for a standard room ($86) and gave us a deluxe twin room with two queen size beds as a free upgrade ! The bathroom was huge and very clean with a comfortable tub. There is free wifi but as everywhere in NZ it's slow and inefficient. Location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabichfabich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.2 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.7 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Te Anau
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
#20 of 23 in Te Anau
415 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASURE Amber Court Motel
ASURE Amber Court Motel
#9 of 23 in Te Anau
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau

Address: 41 Town Centre | PO Box 167, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#8 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the town, Distinction Luxmore Hotel is a popular choice with both visitors and locals alike. Basing yourself in Te Anau enables you to easily explore Milford Sound and the Fiordland World Heritage National Park. Distinction Luxmore has 180 rooms offering Standard, Superior & Deluxe rooms and suites, some with spa bath as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Free unlimited WiFi, parking and gym. Guest Laundry facilities. Elevators on every floor. Two on site Restaurants and Bars and Conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Luxmore Te Anau
Hotel Distinction Luxmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing