We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool, England
733
Reviewed 28 November 2005

Good hotel in a good location. Check in was quick and easy and staff very friendly and helpful. Huge room with two double beds. Did not eat in hotel but lots of places within minutes for meals etc. Try the Italian just up the road on the right hand side, really nice meals. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2005

This hotel is in an excellant location, and easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and information centres. The room was a very good size, although the bedding configuration of two double beds was not overly convenient as we were sharing one bed. Great size bathroom with a bath. The hotel was clean and comfortable with great heating. We would certainly stay here again.

2  Thank BunnyPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2005

As a family of 5, we were given two interconnecting rooms, which were very comfortable and quite large. Would recommend this hotel to any visitors to Te Anau.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2005

This hotel is a bit of a rambling site (motel style) and caters for coach tours. However, we have no complaints about our two night stay. The Superior room was comfortable, with all usual facilities. The food was decent with huge portions. We used the cafe bar for evening meals, not the restaurant. Buffet breakfast was good value. Useful laundry facility as well. Given the touristy nature of Te Anau, quite a good hotel overall.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2005

A standard hotel that mainly seems to cater to tour groups. However, the location near the lake was great, and like at many other places on our Feb '05 trip, we were automatically upgraded to a larger room without asking (probably because we were among the few guests not part of a tour group). The breakfast buffet was ok - there are several better places close by if you don't have to eat super early.

The staff was excellent at booking tours for us, and the laundry was cheap and convenient to use. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2004

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2004. Check-in very friendly and helpful - quite happy to give advice on and book a trip to Milford Sound whilst checking in. Room very good, clean, good bathroom facilities etc.
Only complaint would be adjacent restaurant/bar. On first night tried to get food just after 8pm. No go - apparently closing for refurbishment. Got food elsewhere in town on both nights of stay. Attempted to get into bar at 10pm on second night -but business had already shut up shop for the night!! I know it was NZ winter and out of season but as there was precious little else open in town I had thought the hotel might have made a bit more of an effort for residents.

2  Thank Celt32girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.7 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 22 in Te Anau
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
#20 of 22 in Te Anau
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 22 in Te Anau
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau

Address: 41 Town Centre | PO Box 167, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#8 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £91 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the town, Distinction Luxmore Hotel is a popular choice with both visitors and locals alike. Basing yourself in Te Anau enables you to easily explore Milford Sound and the Fiordland World Heritage National Park. Distinction Luxmore has 180 rooms offering Standard, Superior & Deluxe rooms and suites, some with spa bath as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Free unlimited WiFi, parking and gym. Guest Laundry facilities. Elevators on every floor. Two on site Restaurants and Bars and Conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Luxmore Te Anau
Hotel Distinction Luxmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing