We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, great service - but some rooms a tad tired”
Review of Aden Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aden Motel
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The place is super clean and the owner makes you feel super welcome - especially the mini muffins! we stayed twice and while first time we got a pretty comfy room, the second time the room was rather tired: clean but in dire need for an upgrade (especially the noisy heater in the kitchen). would stay again - if get the better room.

Room Tip: make sure you view before you stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bazancik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thanks for the lovely review and yes some of our room have been a bit tired looking but while you were staying here in August we have decorated 4 Apartments over the winter and they are looking fabulous and have had great comments on the new look but decorating comes at a cost to do so if people want to pay less for a stay then the rooms are cheaper giving us less of a budget to redecorated but most of our apartments are now completed ready for the busy season to start. As you said our room are very clean, cosy and warm. We ask for our guests to come and tell us if they have a problem with anything in the rooms as we are not in them long enough to see if there is a problem but we get onto it straight away. Our Motel is homely and friendly and our guests remark on this all the time which is fantastic and we are pleased you choose to spend some time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a perfect little motel, the rooms are great and have everything you need in them! Irene is an extremely polite and welcoming lady and will point you in the right direction if you want to know anything about Te Anau or the activities available. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and its definitely worth visiting Te Anau for the day, stopping the night and venturing out to Milford the next day! Eat at the Ranch in town, massive portions and great value!

Room Tip: Room 7-11 are on the sunny side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nbarker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Well all I can say is what an Absolutely Awesome review and it mean a lot for all the hard work and long hours we put into the Motel that our guests appreciate it. Guest whom stay 2-3 days get to know us better and we get to know our guests better too which is a big part for us to provide a great experience while you stay with us local knowledge is the best !! in any country. But Thank You for a stunning review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have had an amazing long weekend at this hotel, am so glad I found it.
Amazing owners who have made me feel completely at home, offering great help and a advice.
The rooms are a great size, with all you need. At a very good price, in a great location.
Highly recommend.
Your better off spending time here than in Queenstown, its a stunning town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodybrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Well yes we think its the Perfect Place to stay too!! but its even better if our guest say it on Trip Advisor too!! We do with every guest try to put a huge effort into making their stay the best but sometime it is hard especially when guests just say one night and don't get to enjoy what we and Te Anau has to offer. Its so much quieter, less people, beautiful views, plus a comfy cosy room. We try to equip our rooms well as feedback from guests help us to provide the things they are looking for as much as we can but always improving. In 2 years of being here we have made huge changes to our room but still more to come. Thank you and thank you for choosing to stay at Aden Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This motel has everything that you need! Most pleasant welcome u can get at the reception, friendly and great customer services, rooms are clean and tidy, everything are prepared before you even got there! We will definitely recommend people to stay here if they are looking for some good quality accommodation with good price in this town.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Joshua241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Reviews are great to receive especially the one's where people have a great time when they stay with us on their holiday as we work very hard to make sure every guests needs can be meet to our best ability possible and some time if we can go a bit further to help we will try. Is nice that people are coming to Te Anau to enjoy our lovely quiet town but to enjoy our beautiful National park with both Doubtful Sound and Milford Sound within it. We offer guests a quiet peaceful place to rest and relax. Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently spent two nights at the Aden Motel and couldn't have been happier with the service we got. My mom had gotten sick during our trip to New Zealand and so she stayed in the room while we all went to Milford Sound. The owners came into the room to clean and seeing that my mom was sick, went and made her soup and checked in on her regularly! Who would do that for you?! On checking out they also gave us some local cough drops that they recommended that worked great. We were also traveling with our 10 month old and they brought us an entire basket of toys! These were such unexpected kindnesses and really showed how this place will go above and beyond for you.
We had a two bedroom that was cute, clean, and cozy with a little electric fireplace. And free wifi! Just really couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Gosh it so nice to get on the computer in the morning and read a fantastic review that you never expect but thank you to you and your family and we hope Mum is on the improve now. There is nothing worse than being on holiday and being sick plus we were pleased to keep a check on your mum while you went to enjoy Milford Sound for the day. I have my own grandchildren so there are always toys around for visiting children as we understand you cant bring everything with you on holiday and if it makes you stay better than that's what makes us happy too. We like to treat our guest the way we would like to be treated in someone else home as really the Motel is our home to all our guests and we just enjoy meeting everyone from everywhere and having a great chat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I never write reviews but found it necessary to write one about this hotel. My girlfriend and I showed up today in the rain looking for a place and we got more than we could have asked for. Small kitchen living area bed and bathroom. Clean and cozy and it doesn't end there - the ladies at the front desk were beyond accommodating helping us with all of our questions! They made our stay here quite enjoyable :) they even had games and movies for us to borrow!!! The value was superb and these ladies made our trip! thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffyeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for a fantastic review on our Motel we have been here almost two years now and I believe we treat guests the way we would like to be treated this is a big part of our Motel philosophy. We like to offer a warm, cosy and homely place to have a rest and enjoy before you move onto the next part of your travels. It was great to have you to stay hope your enjoying the west coast scenery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A good motel. Handy to the town, nice grounds, friendly staff, even fresh baking for afternoon tea on arrival. The best layout of motels we stayed at on this trip. Would stay there again if we went back to Te Anau.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cockeye29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adenmotel, Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Its great to read how much our guests really enjoyed their stay with us here at Aden Motel and that we made our guest feel at home and very welcomed. We like to offer something to eat to have with a cup of tea or coffee upon your arrival to the motel. We try to cater for all needs so make guests stay most enjoyable if guests ask then we try to provide it for them as we understand when your travelling around you cannot carry everything with you. We would be please to see return guest or even family and friends if they come to Te Anau. Thankyou for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#4 of 22 in Te Anau
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aden Motel

Address: 57-59 Quintin Drive | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £72 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aden Motels have 12 ground floor Apartments with 1 & 2 bedroom plus studio Apartments.Free Wifi. Quiet location with ample parking even for a boat. Childrens playground, BBQ area, Guest Vege patch,guest laundry. Chemical Free and eviromentally friendly. "Come and rest and relax". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aden Motel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing