We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anchorage Motel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I am surprised to read such good reviews. Perhaps some units have been refurbished and others not. The room we stayed in had stains on the furniture, old bed covers and the bathroom needed updating. The lady at reception was helpful but the gentleman was off hand. It is a good area to stay in for visiting Milford Sound etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great Motel with good Studio facilities & value for money. Was very happy with the heated bathroom floor & the eco friendly products for use in the toilet. The place had super Cable and unlimited WIFI. Best of all I liked that they had bicycles for hire by way of donation towards a local charity. This enabled me to ride into town & along the waterfront! Definitely worth another visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alybow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Free wifi (worked well), heated bathroom floor and towel rack, very handy in the cold. Close to all amenities, clean and comfortable. Satellite tv was also a bonus! Overall, a great place and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very comfortable accommodation and a good location in a quiet street.. Neat and clean with many facilities. Had all cooking facilities and were able to cook meals and have our own breakfast. WIFI was free with no limits, one of the few places that offered this service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayCeetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in February. The motel was nice and clean, our room was big and had a really modern bathroom and the staff were really friendly and helpful providing us with a map and restaurant recommendations. The motel is in a great location and its easy to walk from there to the main shops and restaurants. Definitely worth a stay if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We spent two nights here on our way around NZ. The perfect place to stay, only 2 hours to Milford Sound. Good sized rooms with kitchen, under floor heating in the bathroom (luxury) free internet ( the only free one we had in NZ). Parking at your door. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Anchorage is a great motel. We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. There was a little patio out back with a barbecue so we took advantage of the opportunity and picked up steaks and veges at the local Fresh Choice supermarket. The motel is located in a very nice area and within a 5 minute drive to the town centre. Free internet was a plus. Good location for touring the Milford Sound as our tour bus picked us up right outside the motel. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.3 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#8 of 22 in Te Anau
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Arran Motel
Arran Motel
#13 of 22 in Te Anau
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel Apartments

Address: 47 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand (Formerly Anchorage Motel - Golden Chain)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#10 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £82 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anchorage Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Motel - Golden Chain Hotel Te Anau
Anchorage Motel Te Anau
Anchorage Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing