We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anchorage Motel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our room was the disabled room, so the bathroom was large & we had plenty of large towels. Clean & comfortable. Well equipped for light cooking. It is a short 5 minute walk to the lake front & a pleasant 10 - 15 minute walk into the town centre. We had a 2 night stay here in room 214.

Despite the large bathroom, there was no bathroom bench to put toiletries on, instead we stored ours on the floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smalltownlad, Owner at Anchorage Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your review. I have passed your comments on to our staff and they are thrilled that you have seen the results of their hard work. They all take pride in their work and love hearing good feedback.
Many thanks
Nigel & Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Motel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very comfortable, quiet and clean accommodation. Plenty of room. It is about a 5 minute walk to the lake and centre of town. Staff are friendly and happy to help with bookings of tours. Free WiFi is available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We felt very fortunate to book the stand-alone cottage, which was spacious and private -- very reasonably priced. Everything we needed. And a great location, too. Nice to have a laundry facility, although this was more expensive than at other motels on our trip (it was certainly better than a laundromat).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smalltownlad, Owner at Anchorage Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi,
Thanks for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comforts of the three bedroom house that adjoins the motel complex. It is a great place to spread out and relax with those home comforts. Thank you for staying with us.
Thanks
Nigel & Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were 9 people on a tramping holiday to Te Anau.
The rooms were a good size and nice and clean.
Staff were helpful and they let us leave extra equipment with them so we did not have to carry it with us for our tramp.
Very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very impressed with this place. Lovely flowers, lovely room, great kitchenette. Easy walking distance to the main drag. Staff was incredibly nice and friendly. Free DVDs to borrow. Great value. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sooieeehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here in April of 2013. The hosts were very nice and the room was a lot bigger than we expected. Great central location. Easy to find. Our experience in Te Anau changed our opinion of this place now we love it! We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brook G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We LoVE te Anau and this wasn't the first time we stayed at Anchorage, because it was a good stay last time... and this time was even better. The room had been recently referbished (not that it was bad last time at all! so I guess they just keep it up to date) and every thing was clean and mordern and felt pretty new too. it was a really comfortable unit with great CLEAN facilities, which was REALLY reassuring with a brand new baby as well as an into-everything toddler.
And the people were nice too, obviously, thats why we chose them again.
We recommend! And we will stay there again for certain.

Room Tip: we had a two bedroom unit and it was really good as a family but I also heard they have spa baths in...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-M-E-S74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.1 mi away
ASURE Amber Court Motel
ASURE Amber Court Motel
#8 of 23 in Te Anau
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel Apartments

Address: 47 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand (Formerly Anchorage Motel - Golden Chain)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#10 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchorage Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Motel - Golden Chain Hotel Te Anau
Anchorage Motel Te Anau
Anchorage Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing