We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anchorage Motel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a one bedroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen. The unit was spacious and very clean, a comfortable place to stay in the rain. Excellent wifi. The owner was very helpful and patient with our questions and concerns over the weather as we had booked a trip to Doubtful Sound - also excellent! - , and he was right: the rain did stop!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Motel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We went for one night with our family, loved the place and ended up staying for three nights instead. Very well done up, all little things you need, were taken care of. Free wifi, kitchen fully equipped. As the town was very dead, we could not have survived if we did not have this place where we made our fresh breakfast and dinner.
Loved it. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisasimpson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room was basic but very clean, everything needed for a comfortable stay. The reception staff were knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting what we should do to get to Milford given that we had only one day and the road was closed due to snow. Fortunately, he was right, and the road re-opened. Good value, helpful. The location is a short walk to the main restaurants and the main street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was very neat and clean. And the rooms had a small kitchen also, which is very useful. The lake is walking distance from the hotel. Also, most tour operated buses stop at the hotel for pickup.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is a great price. You get a good sized room, very clean and free wifi. Which is kind of hard to come by in NZ. They have fully stocked kitchenettes and are close to the lake, shopping and restaurants. This was our second time there. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are quiet and you don't hear the neighbors. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brook G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This motel looks small from outside but our room had everything and felt like home. I'm glad we stayed the night here after Milford sound to refresh , wish I could stay longer. My daughter also loved it. The town centre is pretty close and the streets quiet. My room was definitely five star! Thanks.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Stkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a wonderful motel. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean. The rooms have kitchenette facilities which are great for simple meals. It is a few minutes walk to the center of town and to the lakeshore. Internet is included which is very refreshing and most helpful. Also provided is a TV package with numerous Sky channels which was nice even though I didn't have time to take advantage of them. The loan of an umbrella to walk into town was appreciated too. Only issue with the site is that the parking spaces are pretty small and my neighbors made it very challenging to get into a space.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cliff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.1 mi away
ASURE Amber Court Motel
ASURE Amber Court Motel
#8 of 23 in Te Anau
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel Apartments

Address: 47 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand (Formerly Anchorage Motel - Golden Chain)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#10 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £61 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchorage Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Motel - Golden Chain Hotel Te Anau
Anchorage Motel Te Anau
Anchorage Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing