We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious one bedroom apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We recently spent a comfortable four night stay at this motel. The one bedroom apartments are on the upper floor, & have a front balcony overlooking Lake Te Anau. The location is around 1 km from the town centre , Te Anau is the best base if your aim is to visit Doubtful Sound and Milford Sound. The latter is far closer to Te Anau than Queenstown..Our apartment was comfortable and well equipped. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Upper floor one bedroom apartments are quite spacious and offer great lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The lady in the front office was extremely nice and helpful. Our room is very large and cozy, with a great view. The woman gave us loads of good advice and helped us make reservations. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again if presented the chance. The price for the room was very reasonable also. The kitchenette helps you save money as you can prepared some of your meals in it.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank wesley0063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The welcome we received on arrival set the tone for a great stay. It's a beautiful location where all rooms have a stunning view of the lake. Perfectly placed to visit both Milford and Doubtful Sound, the motel offers spacious accommodation with everything you could need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trinketgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place is excellent.

The positive experience was started by a very friendly welcome we received from the person on reception.

The apartment was big, clean and well appointed. It comprised a bedroom, bathroom, lounge-room and kitchenette. The bed was huge, comfortable with an electric blanket. There is a television in both the bedroom and lounge-room. The kitchenette has a microwave, two hotplates and a good selection of quality cooking utensils. Towels and toiletries are provided. 200MB of free WiFi is allocated to each guest.

The uninterrupted view of the lake and mountains from our ground floor room was fantastic. It is only a five minute walk into town along the waterfront.

Next time we are in Te Anau we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt7668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were impressed by the views and great staff. The rooms are plenty big with balconies overlooking the lake and mountains. When visiting Milford and Doubtful Sounds it really is worth staying in Te Anau as it is MUCH closer than Queenstown.

Room Tip: I think best views are probably from 2nd floor--although first is probably fine--all face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mntraveler4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

People dont usually stay at Te Anau, but I thought of it a nice little town.
Keep 2 nights here instead of boisterous Queenstown. Make your Sound trips from here instead.

Motel : On the lake. Sadly, we booked late, so we got a room on the ground floor.
Opt for one on the top floor, so you get a better view of the lake.
Very very spacious rooms, and a massive living room.

Room Tip: Top floor. Not the ground floor.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tirath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I just want to say the place looks fantastic from the outset with well manicured gardens and expanding views across the road to Lake Te Anau and the mountains beyond.

We arrived to a very friendly young woman by the name of Casey who greeted us at reception. We actually arrived a lot earlier than expected and was advised our room wasn't ready yet but could store our bags while she got the room ready.

Come midday we checked in and arrived at room 4. I couldn't believe for $170 we got a room with a view. Separate kitchen, lounge and bedroom. This was fantastic. The decor is a little dated but to be honest, you only stay in hotel/motels/apartments for 5 things - eat, sleep, shower, s**t and s**g.

Free wifi is limited to 200MB per person and was entered via code but we weren't there to browse the internet.

Toiletries and towels are provided. The king size bed is warm enough and comfortable to sleep in. The kitchen has everything you need to make a home cooked meal.

Sky TV is provided free with a minimal amount of available channels.

The only bad point is maybe we got unlucky and the people in the room above us were making a lot of noise like they were shifting furniture or something. Problem solved with earplugs though.

I would definitely stay here again and we intend to on our next trip to do the Kepler and Routeburn. The facilities are great, it is a short walk from town and DOC and the best of all is the customer service we received from Casey. Thank you

Room Tip: We had unobstructed views from Room 4 which was downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sang_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.4 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 22 in Te Anau
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.2 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments

Address: 42 Lakefront Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand (Formerly Campbell's on the Lake)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Family Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £112 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartments have been recently refurbished, has Ample Heating, Flat Screen LCD TVs with Sky television and Telephones in every apartment. The Bathrooms include a Shower and a full Bath with a separate Toilet. Free wireless internet and 24 hour guest laundry. All trips in the Fiordland Area can be arranged at no extra charge. Friendly Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiordland Lakeview Motel And Apartments Hotel Te Anau
Campbells On The Lake Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing