We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
284
184
53
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
184
53
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundtown centrequeen studioshort walkon arrivalnew zealandglow worm cavesquiet locationthe main streetour night staygreat accommodationrestaurants and shopsfree wifitwo nightsspa batha great place to stayreal journeys
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as a base for Milford Sound. The location is very good--close to the lake and town. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. However, we were a little disappointed that there were no amenities like shampoo or shower soap provided. The room was simply furnished but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick H, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for staying at Bella Vista Te Anau. We are unsure as to why there were no amenities in the room as we do supply soaps, shampoos, conditioners and body wash in the showers. These are also replaced during servicing. Our rooms are adequately furnished with everything required for short stays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the Bella Vista on our way to Milford Sound and it was a great choice. There was a new owner that was very nice and helpful. We were walking distance to a nice park and to town, close to the lake where we hiked part of the Keplar Trek that day. Although this is a chain hotel, this one met our needs and was very well taken care of. Dishes, soaps, teas provided. All was great - we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs, room was quiet and cool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick H, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at Bella Vista enroute to Milford Sound. It was the perfect stopover. The manager was very helpful on arrival allocating us a ground floor room and directing us to a walkway to access the local shops/restaurants. Unfortunately I was not able to access the wi fi from my room. The room was equipped as a small kichenette with bar fridge. Would recommend .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick H, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am not sure of the reason for not being able to access the free Wi-Fi as the motel property is a designated hotspot and should be available anywhere on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Bella Vista Motel. Motel was very central and within walking distance to the town centre. We received a nice warm welcome and the owners were very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely and clean but very small and the "kitchen area" could be improved. There was no sink to wash dishes (had to use the bathroom basin) and this was difficult to get the jug under the tap, however the heating in the bathroom and bedroom was good and we were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippam333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick H, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. The compact rooms do not have kitchenettes as our more spacious rooms do hence no sink. We wash the dishes from these rooms daily and don't expect the guests to do these in the sink. We acknowledge the taps are unsuitable for filling jugs in these rooms and intend replacing these with more suitable taps. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was dead central for everything. The staff that ran the hotel were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. They recommended an amazing pie shop in the centre which is world famous for homemade pies. Very reasonably priced too. This is where stayed to do Glow worm caves and also Milford Sound (Milford sound is over a 2 hour drive)

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good. Although it would have been nice to have had a bit more space to do breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you enjoyed the pie shop. The compact rooms are small rooms as described and the majority of people in those rooms eat out at the many restaurants in town. Our larger rooms are more suitable for eating in. We are intending to put TV's on wall brackets to create more bench space in these rooms. Hope to see you again sometime Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews