We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have stayed in other holiday parks but this is the best. Everything seems to work, servicing is efficient, everything is kept very clean and the staff are helpful and cheerful. We stayed in a small cabin handy for the showers (tons of hot water by the way) but our travelling companion chose a luxury en-suite apartment. There is accommodation to suit anyone. Add to this the superb location opposite the lake and close to the town centre and you have the perfect place to wind-down after (in our case) walking the Milford Track.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great you enjoyed our excellent customer service and clean modern units.
We agree that our location across from the beautiful Lake Te Anau and a 5 minute walk from town is ideal for our guests.

We hope the rest of your holiday is just as enjoyable and would love to have you back to stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed for one night in an ensuite studio room, which was perfect for our needs for our brief one night stay. Both ladies we dealt with at the front desk were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of room to spread all our hiking gear and food out on the floor as we packed for the Kepler Track. The bathroom was a bit on the small side but was clean and perfectly ok. It's a brief walk along the lakefront to town, about 10 mins walking. If getting picked up by a Tracknet or other tour bus, it might pay to check with the company picking you up which entrance they will collect you from as there are 2 entrances to the motor camp.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Rin007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our modern units as we spend a lot of time maintaining them to a high standard for our guests.
We agree that the Park is ideally situated within a short walk of the town centre and across from beautiful Lake Te Anau.
As you mentioned, we are a great base for trips and walks such as the Kepler Track. It is always nice being able to relax somewhere clean and comfortable where you can be picked up for your trip/hike.

That is great advice you have given to other travellers, it is defiantly worth checking what entrance the bus picks you up!

We hope to have you to stay with us in the future, and that your legs have recovered from the Kepler Track :)

Kindest Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We loved it here in our self contained unit. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful for the two nights we were there. The facilities for booking trips and the laundry were very good. The location is close to town and the park is roomy. They booked trips and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastyge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Eastyge,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great you enjoyed our excellent customer service and clean modern units.
We trust you enjoyed your trips that our staff booked, as you say it makes holidays lot easier when someone takes care of those sorts of things for you :)

We hope the rest of your holiday is just as enjoyable and would love to have you back to stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We loved Te Anau and our stay at the Te Anau Top 10 Holiday park. Stayed for 2 nights in our Apollo Motorhome while touring round the South Island with my husband and 2 adult sons. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The location is great, within walking distance to the village and the shops. Modern amenities block - very clean, with great showers. The gardens were very pretty and well kept, the bbq area is also very nice and the park was very quiet at night. There was also a small children's play area, which looked very well maintained. Getting into the sites was a bit tight but once parked up, there was a picnic table on most sites to use. I would recommend staying at this holiday park, it's a great place and a good base for a Milford Sound tour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Leigh57,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our modern facilities as we spend a lot of time maintaining them to a high standard for our guests.
I am pleased you noticed our gardens- our gardener does an excellent job with them, and the roses smell beautiful in the summer months!
We do strive to provide the very best facilities & service for our guests, so it is fantastic to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I hope you enjoyed your holiday and would love to have you back to stay with us in the future!

Kindest Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Drove a campervan and booked a powered site. During check in, the lady noted we had a young girl aged 5. She gave us a site just next to the playground as she said my little girl can have fun there and I could still look out for her! How nice can anyone get?! She even took the effort to explain that the site is a mite small and that we might have to do some manoeuvring and if we still could not get in, she'll change a bigger site for us! This is what I call "SERVICE"! The reception area was posh and beautiful. Makes one feel so welcome!
The toilets were a little far but soooooo clean and large and comfy! Kitchen area was nearby and warm and cosy and clean. Everything is modern and up to date. We didn't encounter any problems using the toilets or the kitchen even after the check out time. With 2 kids we were a little slow to leave but nobody bothered us or chased us away. The cleaning lady even assisted my girl to the toilet at 1030am!
Finally, the location is the best of the holiday parks we went to! Just a quick 5-8min walk to the town center. Just outside the park was Lake Te Anau and the view is just spectacular!
The best holiday park ever!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY_541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear EnchantedScraps

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic that you experienced such great service, all our staff strive to make sure our guests have the best stay possible.
We endeavour to maintain our Park to a high standard and are pleased you enjoyed our clean, modern facilities and our great location.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand, and we hope to welcome you to stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,
the Te Anau Top 10 Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Te Anau is such a pretty place, and wiith this park situated right on the lakefront, its easy to drink in the natural beauty of the place. The facilities are good withtne bathrooms thep best we encountered in two weeks of touring using the top 10 parks. Only criticism would be that the park is a bit tight for manouvering a large van - we also found the sites too small for a 7.7 metre van. The park is easy walking distance to town where there are plenty of shops and more italian restaurants in a town this size than anywhere on the planet (or so it seems). Would definately revisit

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Rilee0211,

Thank you very much for leaving a positive review about your stay with us at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park. We are thrilled you found the park & location "a beautiful place" and agree its close to everything Te Anau has to offer. We strive to maintain our facilties to a high standard for our guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear you found it a bit tight, we are a small park and have tried to use the space effectively. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is only my second trip advisor review, but it's the 8th holiday park I've stayed in over the past three months, and it's hands down the best. While most of the front office staff I've dealt with have been friendly, the woman on the front desk here actually looked like she was enjoying herself. I wish I'd got her name because her welcome, in those clean and modern surroundings, had me feeling good about about place before I'd seen anything past the reception.
And what was past the reception didn't disappoint. We were travelling in a camper van so used the communal facilities - which were as clean and modern as the reception area would have you believe - and, for the first time (for me anyway) using those facilities felt as friendly and welcoming as I'd hoped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Frances W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive feedback on Trip Advisor, it is sincerely appreciated. We are certainly glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found us "modern & friendly". Providing high customer service is priority and am pleased that you had a great experience. We endeavour to maintain the quality of our facilities for the comfort of our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.2 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
#10 of 27 in Te Anau
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arran Motel
Arran Motel
#13 of 22 in Te Anau
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range: £44 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing