We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
476
229
45
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
229
45
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowmatai lodgegames roomhot poolsthe kitchenmilford soundmotor homeper devicecamper vangreat parkbbq areagreat facilitiesself contained unitclean facilitiesquiet at nightstandard cabin
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent 2 nights in a motel style unit at the Top 10 Te Anau located right on the lake front. These units are fairly new. We found them very spacious clean and tidy. The facilities are excellent and the park has all the wanted amenities. Perhaps the only very minor criticism is that parking in front of the unit can be a little squeezy if there is larger vehicles around, but this a minor hassle. Overall, this is right up with the best Top 10 we have stayed at in NZ.

Room Tip: An ideal base for Milford adventures.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryF1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear GaryF

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on our Trip Advisor page.
I am very pleased to hear you had such a great time whilst staying with us here in Te Anau. We live in a beautiful part of the world and it is wonderful having others here to experience what the area has to offer.
We take a lot of pride in maintaining our park to a high standard therefore it is great to hear guests are enjoying the facilities we have to offer!
All the best for the rest of your travels and your trip home!
Kindest Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Top 10 holiday park is synonymous with quality. Clean bathrooms, nice BBQ grill and a good kitchen. We've been here on our trip back from the Milford Sounds and it was really handy to have it! With a few minutes walk you can reach the lake and the town for some shopping. I really recommend to buy their "card" if you plan to have a long trip around the southern island: it pays back after just 5 bookings in their campings, and they're everywhere!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Matteo,

Thank you so very much for posting your excellent review on out Trip Advisor! It is great to hear you enjoyed the quality and cleanliness of our facilities as well as our great location close to the lake and the town.
The TOP 10 club card is definitely worth getting- as you say it is very quick to pay itself off!

We wish you all the best for the remainder of your travels and hope to have you to stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The park was a typically well appointed top 10 park catering to many different forms of travel. We stayed in a motel type unit , right next to the shared kitchen this was had advantages and disadvantages with lots of foot traffic past our room but convenient access.
The park is easy walking distance to Te Anau centre and right on the road to Milford sound
The room was clean and well fitted out the staff helpful with our requests .
Our only gripe was that the shared kitchen had no pots or pans to cook with. This seems to vary with different places in NZ ,it would be nice to know beforehand. To be fair we didn't ask the staff if any were available. All in all we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it.

Room Tip: not too close to the kitchen
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Dessrule,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Trip Advisor- I know what a busy time holidays can be!
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Te Anau- I hope you had a great time in Milford Sound also!
We do have a large assortment of pots and pans in the office for guests to use. We used to keep these in the kitchen but unfortunately over time the supply kept diminishing as a lot of articles were not being returned. It is not very nice when the fun is ruined by others!

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and hope to have you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Te Anau TOP10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park. The sites were nice and level, the kitchen and bathroom facilities were excellent, well kept and very clean. It was also nice to have water at our site. The staff gave new definition to friendly, helpful and efficient. Helped us book our Milford Sound cruise, made sure we knew when to be at the office for the bus. The staff made our stay very much more enjoyable. The park is across the street from the lake, easy walk into town for shopping. An all around nice place to stay, would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Chose one of the motorhome sites near the office on the left, they seem to be the nicest in the park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTP00383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear JTP00383,

Thank you very much for posting such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor! it is always wonderful to get such positive feedback from our guests.
It is excellent to hear you enjoyed our park and its great facilities. We pride ourselves on customer service and I will be sure to pass onto the front-line staff that you enjoyed their service. I trust you enjoyed your time in Milford Sound. Was it the Go Milford trip you did? it is great to get the input of locals so that you know which trip to do!
I hope you and your family found the rest of your holiday in New Zealand just as enjoyable as your time here with us in Te Anau.

Kindest Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice new cabins with a little kitchenette. Shared showers and toilets are a little dated. Don't bother wasting money on the dryer unless you want to waste 2hrs and lots of cash and still not have dry clothes.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our cabins- they are great for trampers and guests passing through our beautiful town.
I am sorry you felt our communal facilities were dated- they have been recently renovated and we are always getting great complements on them by our guests. We are even lucky enough be awarded a 5 star rating.
I hope you get the opportunity to come and stay with us in the future and wish you all the best for the rest of your holiday.

Kind Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews