We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Park Out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandra, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Park Out!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rochelle your a gem! Such an asset to this business!! Great advice, great service!
We had the best time on our Milford trip thanks to your excellent customer service. You really went the extra mile for us!

And a big congratuations ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slinky321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Slinky321,

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! You are too kind! I am so glad you enjoyed Milford Sound- it is truly one of the most spectacular places to visit!
It is always great to see people who are living in New Zealand get out there and see what our beautiful country has to offer!
Again, thank you very much for your kind comments- it is all part of the service we offer though :)
I hope you had a safe trip home!

Kindest Regards,

Rochelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    201
    36
    10
    0
See reviews for
185
324
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The girls on reception were friendly and helpful, they helped us with booking our next Top 10 stay in Queenstown. The facilities were much more modern than other campsites we stayed in during our stay in New Zealand and were always spotless. Location was good, not far from attractions and places to eat in Te Anau.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your holiday to post a positive review on our Trip Advisor page!
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us here in Te Anau, and found our facilities to be clean and modern. It is great to see guests taking advantage of the forward booking service offered by TOP 10 parks, its great to know you have a booking in place at your next destination!
I hope you find the rest of your holiday in New Zealand just as enjoyable, and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Rented their Queen Studio room, much like a motel room/cabin. Very very nice. Spotlessly clean with lovely bathroom and linen. Kitchenette and microwave. Lounge and TV, easy walk to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner one and although I have no complaints about it at all, it was a bit exposed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Kaye,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our ensuite units- I agree they are fantastic and have everything you need! I hope you had a chance to do some of the many activities we are lucky enough to have in our area.

All the best for the rest of your holiday!
Kind Regards,
The Team at Te Anau TOP 10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was the second of the two Top 10 sites we visited (the first was in Shotover near Queenstown). Basically it has the same format, offering various accommodations from tent sites to ensuite "motel" units. We had one of the latter for the 6 of us.

The unit had a similar layout with the one in Shotover (kitchen and king bed, a bedroom with double bed and two bunk beds, and a small bathroom/toilet), but it was even more compact, almost squishy. The walls to the neighbouring units were quite thin, and the back of the unit was directly bordering to the street, separated only by a low fence. So there was not much feel of privacy.

On the upside, the location was great, right next to the serene Te Anau lake where you can take a stroll. From the other exit at the back, it's only 5 minutes' walk to the town centre. Reception was also very friendly and able to recommend/book trips for you. People usually only stay in Te Anau for a night or two, on their way from Queenstown to Milford Sound, so comfort level is not the main consideration. On this ground, I could well recommend Top 10 as a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiceNSpruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear SpiceNSpruce,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Trip Advisor page.
I am pleased you enjoyed our location close to the town and Lake Te Anau. It is fantastic you found our great reception team friendly and utilised the free booking service we offer.
I agree that depending on the situation or make up of a group 6 people in a unit can feel a little tight. I hope you enjoyed the overall facilities of the unit and others offered within the park.

I wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and a safe journey home.
Warm Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Situated right on the lake, our room was clean and comfortable. Facilities on site were great, laundry, free milk. Good location, although Te Anau is very small so most things are on the lake. One hour free wifi ten you are charged.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Matt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on out Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear you had such a great time whilst staying here with us. I am glad you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the facilities we offer here.

I hope you had a fantastic time on the rest of your travels and hope to have you to stay with us again,

Kindest Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice facility, the beach is across the street. They have outdoor BBQ's for you too use & free wi-fi . Rooms were clean and it was quiet at night. Not much to do in Te Anau beside the glow worm caves, which i recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFIRE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear JFIRE28,

Thank you for posting your review on our Trip Advisor Page- we really appreciate it!
It is wonderful to hear you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. It is always nice to hear guests are enjoying the facilities we have to offer and our wonderful location.

I hope you find the rest of your holiday just as enjoyable and wish you a safe trip home,

Kindest Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a single night in a standard cabin before setting off to walk the Kepler track. The room was basic but certainly met all of our needs. The bathroom and kitchen facilities could not be faulted. Overall a comfortable and affordable stay.

We stayed over the Easter weekend and hit a few logistical issues in terms of picking up food and supplies for our hike prior to shops shutting for the long weekend (we had a late flight in from aus landing the evening before good Fri). Staff at the top 10 were helpful in giving us information and in storing a small gas burner we had delivered from a local camping store. We are VERY appreciative for this assistance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear KatanTravel,

Thank you very much for posting such a great review on our Trip Advisor page.
I am glad you found our cabins met your needs for your stay before the Keplar Track- as you say we have fantastic facilities! I hope you enjoyed your walk- the Keplar Track certainly boasts some of the best views in the South Island!
It was our pleasure to help out with your supplies. Things can be tricky over public holidays! I am glad it all worked out for you in the end!

I hope you had a safe trip home and we hope to have you back again to walk another of our great walks!

Kind Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#4 of 23 in Te Anau
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing