We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Two of us stayed in a two bedroom Marakura family room and it was stunning. Its an apartment rather than 'family room' with two large bedrooms, one with a balcony overlooking the lake. There is an open plan living/dining kitchen area that would be easily big enough to accommodate four people; the balcony also runs along the front of the living room. The bathroom is nice and modern with a big walk-in shower. The beds are extremely comfortable. We stayed in some fabulous apartments during our tour of New Zealand but this was the best and my favourite - uninterrupted views of the lake, quiet location on the edge of Te Anau, free wi-fi access, great facilities in the apartment. At $250nzd a night some might think this is pricey but for the levels of comfort you get I thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pucci37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your feed back. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and hope you had a great time in our part of the country which is beautiful at any time of the year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Lovely quiet town, nice to stop here to facilitate an entire day heading to Milford. The location of this holiday park was great - beautiful view. It was the only holiday park we stayed at during our trip and it was actually quite nice. We got a tourist cabin and found it was very basic and functional.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your feed back.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Te Anau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed in a tourist cabin. A bit dated, but it was self contained including kitchen and utensils. What a fabulous view of the lake! Beautiful sunrise and sunset on the water, we could have happily stayed more than 2 nights. We'll be back for sure on our next visit to NZ!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank got_the_travel_bug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Though we had one of the best units, with all facilities needed, we would not stay again. Though the electric heating worked well and the spa bath, it was all a bit bland and basic. A glorified caravan park with motel units ttached, and thus NOT cheap for NZ

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

As several other reviewers - Clean, Modern and very well run site.
A Good place to rest up before setting off for the Milford Area.....
Best Fill your Fuel Tank Here....

Room Tip: Fill your Fuel Tank - and stock up with essentials....Here at Te Anau.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Marakura Studio rooms for two nights and they are really really nice. They have recently been finished to a high quality and you also get free wifi each day an allowance of 200mb

View is great across the lake they are right on the main road but there is good sound insulation so you don't hear the traffic

We did two trips one to Doubtful Sound and the other Milford Sound. They were both really spectacular and well worth a visit

Also a really nice pie shop on the main stret called Miles Better Pies

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were camper-vanning around NZ in our little backpacker van, and this place had the best facilities of anywhere we stayed. Clean, modern, friendly, and not at all over-crowded. Ideally located to the town and Doubtful sound, you're be hard pushed to chose anywhere better to park up your van. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.7 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#9 of 22 in Te Anau
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 22 in Te Anau
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arran Motel
Arran Motel
#13 of 22 in Te Anau
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9640, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#6 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £35 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing