We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room, great view, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed for a night at the Koromiko Queen Ensuite room, lake view. Good value for money, heating in the bathroom could be a bit better, but otherwise panel heater and electric blankets sufficed. A short distance from town, wouldn't walk during winter nights though. Friendly manager with great tips on what to do and where to go.

Room Tip: Not sure how the backpacker rooms were but this ensuite room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandonlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We went here last year and have a small house for 3 people. Just it is far away from the shower room and kitchen so not so convenient then. Also,the kitchen equipment are not enough for backpacker without camper van. They can make an arrangement of register of kitchen equipment used so people wont' steal them and never return. In general the area is nice and can stay longer time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
If required we have accommodation available that has a shower room and Kitchen if you do not want the type of Cabin that shares facilities. The Kitchen is stocked with basic cooking utensils, and on request we can always provide you with extra if required, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

There was a really long wait to check in because there was a huge group in front of us. However, the receptionist was very patient and wasn't super frazzled by the time he got around to checking us into the room. I stayed in the Luxmore double bed room for the night with my boyfriend in order to get an early start to the Milford Sound the following morning. The room was sparse and seemed a bit run down. There was a space heater included in our room, but it was still quite chilly in our room.

The place was pretty quiet, probably because it was in the off season and the entire park is spread out over a large area. The kitchen and restrooms were in a separate building. The kitchen is relatively clean and a good size and is stocked with cooking utensils. The showers and toilets were very clean. The only inconvenience was that it wasn't connected to our room, meaning that I would have to run through the freezing night after showering.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suitcaseshenanigans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We have many different types of accommodation on the property, and it appears that your choice of the Luxmore room is one that shares the communal facilties, This involves a short walk from the room and at this time of year we agree it can be cold !! The heaters have a thermostat on them which can be turned up or down as required and we shall check that these are functioning efficiently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

4 of us stayed in the two room cabin. It was affordable and clean. There were no wardrobes which was a shame. The young woman on reception was friendly and helpful. Our 17 yo kids were booked on a local horse trek - good value too. We didn't use the communal kitchen, but will do next time as it is expensive to eat in Te Anau

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBossyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your review of our Property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to hosting you again should you visit Te Anau in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst I was visiting Milford Sound. The staff were very helpful upon arrival and gave me useful information about the area. Powered sites were set out fairly well and I was given a spot fairly close to the facilities block. Showers and toilets were all very good and clean. Laundry and kitchen facilities were also very good. WiFi available in the campgrounds. Good price for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redpandadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I spotted these new motels on my last visit to Te Anau and I thought I must try them. I wasn't disappointed. Brand new units, stylish and spacious. Great sleep, the room was warm and cosy and the view of the lake from the balcony is unbeatable. Great service from the reception. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyFuller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is the best place for families to stay in Te Anau, everything can be booked by the friendly helpful reception staff who are there to help you have the most fantatsic holiday in this area. Beautiful clean facilities and so handy to all the shops in town, walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 22 in Te Anau
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arran Motel
Arran Motel
#13 of 22 in Te Anau
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9640, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £33 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing