We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic motel in Te Anau”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classic motel in Te Anau”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Nothing special about this place. Nothing to complain neither. This is the really standard motel with a good price value. We had lakeview tourist flat. Room was clean even if a bit old. Location is quite fine, along the lake, 10min walking to the center city. A good place to stay if you want something decent without spending too much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. The Lakeview Units had extensive refurbishment completed in Winter 2012 and hopefully we can complete Bathroom upgrades in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    276
    94
    26
    23
See reviews for
229
292
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nz
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My partner and I stayed here many times in the past. This time we have our whole family visiting from overseas. As we have a full trust with this accommodation, we proudly and definitely want this place to be part of their NZ memories. And we extremely glad we did! We have an awesome opportunity to stay in their newest apartment block - The Marakura (Once again for upgrading for us). This new part of the park are very new and well maintain, family so happy to stay here. In fact all of them said "WOW" once we open the door! Also staff are so helpful! We knew that we will have to leave Queenstown in the evening and arrive to the park quite late, staff have arrange everything for us nicely. Well done guys! we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelearnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thankyou for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Staff attended to your needs efficiently We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

we stayed in the koromiko ensuite room and i knew it wasn't going to be anything flash, but it was just for 1 night and it was sufficient. the room had an interesting set up, we were given 2 keys, one to open the door to our room and another to open the door to the bathroom because it was joined to another room on the other side. the holiday park looked really big and im sure they have some nice rooms there, but not the koromiko rooms, you get what you pay for i guess.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingdolldisaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback relating to your stay with us. The Koromiko Ensuite Units consist of a double and twin room seperated by a bathroom.
The Holiday Park provides a variety of accommodation at differing tariffs to cater for all needs and budgets. We encourage customers to inspect all alternatives available if the accommodation type booked does not suit their requirements.
We take on board your comments, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Wanted a good nights sleep so choose the Westview wing with single rooms, had everything required but thins walls and floor made it a bit noisy. The kitchen was well appointed shame some guests have no respect and left it a mess, staff had it looking clean and tidy. Loved the open fire in the lounge and the selection of couches made it a relaxing sanctuary. Staff were very helpful and a special thanks to Dianne for the cellphone charger use, hopefully that plug was fixed.

Room Tip: If in Westview ask for room furtherest from bathrooms can get quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we are pleased our service met your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a great little campsite, perfect for a short stay. We picked it because it was the cheapest we could find in Te Anau but this didn't mean it was any less in quality.
We stayed on a powered site which came with a picnic bench and was very close to the amenities. There were large bathroom facilities with hot showers and the communal cooking area was the best we've come across. There were plenty of tables, sofas and a good-sized TV.
The staff were friendly and gave great suggestions as to things to do in the area.
Although it's quite far from Te Anau itself, it's right on the lake with some nice walks around.
For me I think this was the best campsite we stayed in and that was mainly because it felt so spacious. It was full of large green spaces with nicely arranged trees and it was a great place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feed back about our property.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Like a few people before us we were coming from 5 star accommodation in Queenstown & pretty uninspired by what Te Anau seemed to have available so we winged it & didn't bother booking beforehand thinking we would look at the accommodation in town before deciding. As soon as we drove into town we discovered the Marakura rooms & were pleasantly surprised! Great size rooms, modern decor, fantastic views & free WiFi. We would definitely recommend these rooms when in TeAnau

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoWeRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed our Marakura Units and your stay with us. Happy Travels .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The first night we stayed in a Lakeview tourist flat which had one double bed and 2 singles and a small kitchenette which was handy. However the walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbours conversations very clearly! The following night we stayed in the Kuromiko family ensuite, no kitchenette but the walls seemed to be thicker or our neighbours were quieter! The setting is great, just across the lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They even sent an email telling me we had left a jacket. Overall a fairly good place to base yourself for one or two nights only.

Room Tip: If travelling as a family with older kids (9&11), try to get the Kuromiko ensuite, it's actu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by the Staff. We have added extra gib board and sound insulation to the walls between the Units you mention in an effort to improve the noise problem and are careful to space the room use when possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing