We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok although small rooms and needs more upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Ok although small rooms and needs more upgrades”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was a good place, good location, the staff was very friendly and we had a great time. The only downsides was that two bedroom apartments were excessively cozy (i.e. a bit too tiny), especially the lounge and kitchen areas. There was no room for the four of us to sit down comfortably after dinner and the walls had stains and some parts of the carpet were a bit broken. Second small heaters did not work. Cool place though, congrats.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We have a variety of accommodation onsite and were disappointed that you found the Unit chosen a little small for your group.We are happy to change or upgrade rooms if the choice initially made is not suitable. These particular Units have just been painted and new Vanities installed in the bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    278
    94
    26
    23
See reviews for
231
295
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Everything was great about our stay here. The lady at the front desk was super nice, let us check in 4 hours earlier and recommended us great place to have a meal and gave us some discount coupons for things to do in town. Stayed at the Marakuda Apts, the view was great! Honestly, we drove around town and we felt that this place has the best view of the lake. Very nice, new rooms with fridge, kitchen, utensils. Very happy we stayed here and would totally stay here again. Highly recommend it! No gym available, but you can go for a nice run around the lake (there's a path).

Room Tip: Stay at the Marakuda building, it's far away from the campers, etc and it has the best view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in a nice twin room with an ensuite, the room was the best of our 10-day trip. Comfortable beds, a chair, the bathroom was nice, and the heater kept it very comfortably warm.

The young lady at the desk was incredibly helpful -- she'd asked us if we'd booked any activities, and we told her we'd booked a Milford Sound cruise. We hadn't been sure where we would be staying when we booked the cruise, so we elected to be picked up at the information centre in the town. The lady at the desk asked if we'd rather get picked up from in front of the holiday park... well, yes! so she picked up the phone, made a call, and arranged for the tour bus to stop by in the morning for us. She also recommended a great restaurant for dinner (The Ranch) and informed us that we were allowed to leave the rental car parked at the holiday park while we were on the Milford Sound tour, even though we would have already checked out.

All in all a lovely experience, there really is a gorgeous lake view, and next time I stay in Te Anau I will definitely book in at the Lakeview Holiday Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

i was staying past the peak season, in the backpackers accomodation, it was ok. handy to the transport leaving for the hiking trips in the area
but the kitchen was getting a bit busy even though the place was half empty, in peak season i think the kitchen would just be over run at meal times, so you'd have to plan your meal cooking or make the half mile trip to the eateries in town...
quiet room. single room with enough space in it, i was able to organise all my hiking gear before my milford track walk ok

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a lovely cabin which was spotlessly clean and very cosy. Clint and Jill are wonderful hosts and there's a peaceful and friendly atmosphere that pervades the property. We could easily have stayed another few days, but (sadly) we had to move on to our next destination. I will always treasure our memories of our stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalo_Taxithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

we rent and booked 2 bedrooms apt . we notified that we would be there 5 adults and 2 children. the rooms were as expected. 1 room with 3 single beds and another bed room with double bed. and they prepared the sofa bed in the living room to very comfy . i recommend this apartment to whom want to go holiday with family. dont worry they have all necesarry things to cook . laundry is also available ib other side of the apArtment.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purbaningrum_Sasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We were delighted that everything during your stay with us met with your expectations.Thank you for your feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Nothing special about this place. Nothing to complain neither. This is the really standard motel with a good price value. We had lakeview tourist flat. Room was clean even if a bit old. Location is quite fine, along the lake, 10min walking to the center city. A good place to stay if you want something decent without spending too much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. The Lakeview Units had extensive refurbishment completed in Winter 2012 and hopefully we can complete Bathroom upgrades in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing