We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vg”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Booked a campervan powered site.

Internet: 100mb for free per night.
Showers/toilets: Nice, big and clean.
Spa/Sauna: $10/hr, spa was just a spa bath which took half an hour to fill up. Didn't end up using it.
Service: Nice & friendly.
Location: Close to centre of town and good views.

After it rained, the campervan became live when connected to the powered site. This hasn't happened at any other powered sites, seems to be an issue with this holiday park. Hope they get this fixed as it is dangerous.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We were perplexed to hear that your powered site was faulty. We have had no problems with the connections at all, and was wondering whether you reported this to the Office for further investigation ?
We shall check all of our 100 powered sites for reliability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    274
    94
    26
    23
See reviews for
228
291
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

If this is the reception our overseas visitors get, it's not wonder they come here in droves. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent - the very friendly and helpful receptionist has us checked in in no time, and booked us a nice campervan site near the laundry as requested (we had a bit of a laundry buildup issue after a few nights freedom camping). The facilities are in immaculate condition - great showers, a spacious laundry and a very flash kitchen / common area to boot. There's even a big playground which gave Mum and Dad half an hour's peace and quiet.
The Te Anau wildlife centre is just up the road (free, and worth seeing), the DOC visitor centre is just down the road (also worth a look), and Te Anau itself is a six minute walk away (if you don't muck around - I was on a mission to get some exercise after driving all day).
This was the cheapest commercial site we stayed at during our tour, and probably the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at this lakeside holiday park for two nights in an en-suite cabin. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the location out of a film set. Te Anau town two miles away, easily reached by car. Variety of good restaurants, cafes and coffee shops all supplying wide ranging cuisine and super flat white coffees. The whole experience was one of a typically kiwi welcome. Took minibus trip to Milford Sound. Entertaining driver Frank made the journey very amusing. Boat trip up the sound is worth the effort and rewarding for the breath taking scenery.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdjulesdt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Brelade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I've been lucky enough to stay here twice. The first time i was in a campervan so i stayed on a non-powered site and the second time i stayed in a cabin. When i stayed in the campervan it was great as i was told where the sites were and to choose which one i wanted to stay in and then choose any part of it i liked, which is good as your don't feel like everyone is on top of each other and you can find a space you feel comfortable with. And all the facilities were all within a very short walk and all kept very clean and tidy.The second time i stayed in a cabin which had it's own inside hot tub and a decked area outside with a table and chairs and inside the cabin it had a kitchen area, settee a table and chairs, tv and a large double bed and it was all spacious and spotless clean.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the whole holiday park has i think a very easygoing feel to it, which i like.....
It's also in a wonderful location as the town centre is only a 10 minute walk along the lakeside.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We arrived to Te Anau in some horrific weather and were not looking forward to camping for three nights! We were offered a double cabin here for a reasonable price and grabbed it! The staff we dealt with were lovely.

The cabin was a small wooden a-frame with a cute deck and beautiful views out to the lake. There was plenty of bedding and a wee heater to warm us up. The shower and toilet block were a 20second walk away, and both these and the kitchen were in good condition. The whole complex felt very safe, and not too busy despite being over Easter weekend.

The location was great, especially as we had bikes to get around town - only a 2 minute cycle to town along the waterfront.

Room Tip: In the colder weather, the cabin was a great compromise to camping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canoes_Over_Taxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Excellent park for a holiday ,,, :-) we camped for 3 nights , and have always been , our kids love this place , close to main shopping , excellent location , recommend , if you want a kiwi experience .

Room Tip: Have a Barbie ,,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was a good place, good location, the staff was very friendly and we had a great time. The only downsides was that two bedroom apartments were excessively cozy (i.e. a bit too tiny), especially the lounge and kitchen areas. There was no room for the four of us to sit down comfortably after dinner and the walls had stains and some parts of the carpet were a bit broken. Second small heaters did not work. Cool place though, congrats.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We have a variety of accommodation onsite and were disappointed that you found the Unit chosen a little small for your group.We are happy to change or upgrade rooms if the choice initially made is not suitable. These particular Units have just been painted and new Vanities installed in the bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.3 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#6 of 23 in Te Anau
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing