We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
433
334
106
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
334
106
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkthe kitchensteamersmilford soundsingle roomgreat facilitiesshared facilitiescamper vanlake viewbudget accommodationkepler trackfamily roomwalk into townclean facilitiesgreat place to staytwo nightssouth island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location by the lake. We had a kitchen cabin and it was very roomy - a bit of a hike to use the facilities & a torch is a MUST as there is no lighting at all & it got very dark from about 6pm. Also the ladies was large, which is great, but the light switch only worked on one side of the block so you need a torch to walk through to the other side to get any lighting in there. As one of the other reviewers mentioned the cleaners seem to have an unusual schedule - the ladies were closed for cleaning when we went to use them at 6pm.
I think it would have been a much better experience if we had booked ensuite accommodation due to how inconvenient it was to use any of the facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpressoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. The facilities are usually cleaned between mid day and 4pm when most guests are away sightseeing or yet to check in. I believe on a couple of occasions recently because of the workload, that the facility cleaning was not completed until quite late in the day which is not what we aim for. Some areas of the Park have sensor lighting that is activated when movement is detected and there is also outside street lighting on time switches that illuminates as darkness falls. We routinely check that this is all functioning as it should .We appreciate your comments and will definitely check the points raised in your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a very large camp and this shows. The reception staff shovel you through and off with your map you go.
The facilities were not the cleanest- and the camp was not any where near full- the mens toilets stank, the showers were averagely clean.
the grounds and paths etc were well set out and good size sites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbsteraged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This holiday park has a variety of accommodation from backpacker shared rooms to cabins to campervan plug-ins to campsites. We stayed in a twin room in the backpackers.

The holiday park is located directly across the street from the National Park visitor’s center and Lake Te Anau. It is a 10 minute walk along the lake to the center of town. This is also the bus stop for Tracknet bus. If you are tramping using Tracknet for transport to/from any trailheads this is the place to stay. Just select the type of accommodation you want.

The backpacker area of the park has 2 buildings. 1 building is the sleeping building. There are about 15 rooms of various sizes/# of beds. The communal toilets/showers were very clean. The walls are thin so you will hear your neighbors and any activity in the hallway. I did notice that most people seem to be staying 1 night on their way to a tour or trek.

The second building is where the TV room, kitchen, dining area and laundry facilities. They were adequate.

If you find this review helpful, I would appreciate a helpful vote. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the Backpackers accommodation to your liking and hope you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this park, as it had large sites. We have a 30ft van, and they let us use two sites at no extra cost. We stayed 3 nights, we used the showers, toilets, laundry & clothes line. Everything was clean & tidy. The office staff extremly friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Monksontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have lovely large sites to cater for the bigger vans as you indicate. The staff enjoy advising people of local attractions and I agree are very helpful and friendly to our guests. Happy Travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We asked for a lake view pitch and that is what we got, amazing sunset over the lake. Despite being just off the main road very tranquil. The facilities were excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely position for walk along lake into town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank river_tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your feed back of our property after your recent stay. We are pleased that everything met with your approval and that you enjoyed our wonderful setting by the Lake.
Our staff make every attempt to give our guests all the information they require to make their stay with us a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews