We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and views galore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation
Ranked #7 of 29 Te Anau B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hospitality and views galore”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a small B&B in which host Pam makes you feel right at home - very relaxed and friendly. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and warm, the kitchen was modern (and we were made very welcome to use it) and the lounge room devine with the wood fire (lit by Pam or Guy each night) making things very snug. And to top it all off there are stunning views from every window. Absolutely priceless. Will be recommending to everyone I know :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TryAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
92
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Awesome vista from this well appointed and modern B&B !! Real nice/spacious kitchen and lounge area for the 2 or 3 rooms that are part of this B&B.
Plenty of personal attention from the owner Pam who is very knowledgable on the area. This might be a little pricier than some other options in the area, but it is well worth it ! Short drive into Te Anau make it very convenient to get dinner it town. Very good quality breakfast provided.

Room Tip: Rata Room has a better view to the lake, but with the lounge room and kitchen eating area it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOURteener14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed staying with Pam at her lovely bnb. I couldn't rate her higher in any level of service, friendliness and welcome, and will definitely plan to go back when I'm next in NZ! The house has a fantastic panoramic view of Lake Te Anau, and is only a short distance from town.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the 'Loch Vista' panoramic views. We look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Myself and 3 of my friends stayed at Loch Vista and were treated with nothing but kindness from Pam and Guy! We had the most amazing stay and spent 2 nights relaxing, cooking & taking in the STUNNING views! This is the perfect spot to stay if you are visiting Milford Sounds to break up the drive. We probably spent too much time in the house because we loved it so much :). Would recommend Loch Vista to anyone and everyone! Nothing but high praise! Also, an amazing spot for star gazing!
Thanks Pam & Guy!

Room Tip: The front room offers the best views of the lake, but all rooms are large, clean and have en suite b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanExpat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for staying at 'Loch Vista" it was awesome to see four friends travelling and enjoying NZ together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife came across this property by chance while making reservations for our honeymoon trip to NZ. I believe Loch Vista was the best accommodation we had during the trip. It is essentially a B&B but you get so much more. The house has 4 rooms with a large shared kitchen and living area. Our host, Pam seemed to be selective in accepting reservations so you can be assured to find yourself with pleasant company. The property overlooks the lake and the scenery and view from the property is spectacular. We were there during unfavorable weather conditions, but I would imagine it would be a great stay during warmer/drier months. While you will get more than your money's worth anyway for staying in this arrangement (and especially for not paying additional for fast WiFi), Pam's hospitality is what will be invaluable. She was super friendly, helped with booking us on the tours we wanted, made scrumptious fresh breakfast for us, and was warm enough to welcome us to her home (walking distance) and show us her farm and animals. It was rememberable stay and experience to say the least.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sms9z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you, we love that you enjoyed the farm animals and the scenery from their meadow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Booked via their website. Stayed in the Rata room. Arrived on a (relatively) cold and windy day. Pam the host welcomed us and gave us information on the must-sees on the Milford highway. The bed and sheet was so comfortable that we did not want to get out of it the next day. We was treated with Pam's homemade banana and chocolate muffin the 2nd day during breakfast which was so delicious. Before we go we were invited to visit the baby cows that pam kept - they were just cute!! The stay was not cheap but is recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for the traveler photos and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had 3 wonderful nights at Lochvista. Our host Pam was magnificent! Nothing was too much trouble! Pam was very friendly and welcoming, as was her husband, and we felt like we were staying with old friends. The property is perfectly positioned and has a magnificent view of the lake and mountains. Pam thinks of everything, like putting the fire on before you get home if its cold. Lochvista is well appointed and our room was quiet and very comfortable, with lovely duvet and bed linen. Nothing was too much trouble for Pam and we felt very spoilt with the lovely breakfasts. Pam gave us excellent advice about walks and areas to visit - without her help we wouldn't have had such a wonderful time
Te Anau is such a beautiful place to visit and has so much to offer with the lake and magnificent mountains, and our stay was made special because of Pam's hospitality
I highly recommend Lochvista - we are fussy travellers and loved it
We'll be back that's for sure, and this time for longer!

Room Tip: We loved our Rata room with a dressing room and wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T, Owner at Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for writing regarding your stay at 'Loch Vista'. The Mountains have snow to day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
3.2 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
3.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dunluce Bed and Breakfast
3.3 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
602 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bella Rosa Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation

Property: Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation
Address: 454 Te Anau Milford Highway, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9679, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fiordland and Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation. We are located on a small, rural property on the way to Milford Sound, just 5 km from Te Anau. Loch Vista overlooks Lake Te Anau and the Murchison Mountains and offers stunning panoramic views. You can relax in comfort and enjoy the ever changing scenery and starry night skies. Our family home is located within walking distance from Loch Vista and we are available for tips on local activities. Pam and Guy Turnbull. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Loch Vista Lakeview Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing