We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, price, amenities. This has it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, price, amenities. This has it all!”
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Great location on the way to Milford Sound, beat the rush by 20 minutes! Our tent site was about $30, in a secluded spot behind a hedgerow; a nice change from pitching the tent in a field. And when I went for a shower i thought I'd stumbled into the lobby of a hotel. Elegant stonework and chrome everywhere, a Norah Jones CD playing, and a big screen tv with local scenery. My only 2 complaints were the weak shower heads and the fact that the TV in the TV lounge wasn't near as nice as the one in the bathroom!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miken32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayfiordland, Owner at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Hi there,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you found out holiday park nice and you are also please that you aprreciated our up-market amenities.
The shower heads are the latest eco-friendly shower heads approved by Qualmark. We appreciate your comment about the TV in the lounge and it will be up-graded at the next upgrade schedule. Once again we thank you for staying with us.
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    14
    16
    14
See reviews for
23
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

After reading some of the other reviews, we didn't have very high expectations. However, our experience was fantastic. Friendly welcome on arrival, and everything you could think of was included in the Unit. We stayed in a tourist flat, which was confortable, spacious, clean and modern, and the bathroom was one of the best we experienced on our travels. All the little extras were there, and the bonus of a large covered patio was an unexpected surprise (and a bonus as we experience heavy rain throughout our stay). The location was quiet, and secured overnight with key card boom gates. The distance from town was only a few minutes by car. Checking out was just as pleasant, with added advice for our journey. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayfiordland, Manager at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hi there,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again sometimes in the future.
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Delighted to find private tent sites surrounded by hedges, large and clean kitchen, new amenities block. Transfer to Kepler Track and safe minding of car while we trekked a real bonus. Peaceful, great views across lake to mountains, amazing roses around property, short drive to town.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayfiordland, Manager at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hi there,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is our pleasure to be of assistance to you getting you to the Kepler Track. We are pleased that you have a delightful stay.
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I would like to give a bouquet to the Fiordland Great Views Holiday Camp in Te Anau. Not only were the facilities better than any others we stayed at, but the cost was more reasonable as well. The camp was clean and the managers most friendly and helpful. We travelled for 21 days in a motorhome and stayed at several holiday camps in the course of our trip
.

Helpful?
Thank Romoltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayfiordland, Manager at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hi there,
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you well in the future.
Fiordland Great View Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Stayed here once before many years ago and it had been great. Clearly new management since then. Management/staff are rude, unhelpful and if you dare ask for something it is a "problem". Wish we had read other reviews on this site before booking!
Standard cabin ok but a long way from reception at night. Toilet blocks near standard cabins closed, nearest ones by reception - NO lighting on between cabin and toilet blocks - asked the lady in reception to turn on the 1 light on the path and she refused because it was on a seperate circuit (???). Unsafe!!!!
No fire extinguishers in new block of cabins
Rude notices in all rooms about the "consequences" of not leaving rooms spotless
VERY DISAPPOINTING - NOT RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacs10Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayfiordland, Manager at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hi there,
We are disappointed that you have problem with the staff. Unfortunately we did not hear about this until you write the review. There are notices in every room to encourage guests to contact the management at their earliest convenience if they have any concern during their stay with us.
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Te Anau hotels

Oamaru, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2010

My husband and I decided to travel to Te Anau as we had never been there before.
On looking on their website, we decided this would be a great place to stay, WE WERE WRONG!
Upon arrival, the woman at reception was very unfriendly and we felt as though we were not welcome.
Our 'kitchen unit' seemed clean, although i would hardly call it a kitchen, if all you get is 2 hobs. Not even tea or coffee. The duvet cover was filthy!
The cabins heating was a fan heater on a 30minute switch (had to turn it off and on every 30mins)

As the website talked up their 'luxury spa available on request', we asked if we could book it (even though it would cost $7 each along with a $30 bond for a half-hour session), the woman said she would find out about it and get back to us. After some time ,we went back to reception to see how she got on and we were told they were not turning it on for us.
The toilet/shower block were away from the cabins and the path was not lit at all at night, luckily I had a torch!

All-in-all, We couldn't wait to leave early the next morning, and will never return, or recommend to anyone else to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ85-_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayfiordland, Manager at Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hi there,
Thank you for your comment. We have spoken to the staff member concern and her comment to us was that you were unpleasant and demanding. We apologise that our staff did not handle this in a more professional way.
All our kitchen units not only come with 2 hobs, but also utensils and cutlery, electric fry pan, a microwave, a fridge-freezer, electric jug and 3 pots of various sizes. Tea and coffee is not provided at this room type.
We would dispute the filthy duvet cover as we are very rigid cleaning standard. We are awarded 5-star for our cleanliness by the Qualmark NZ.
Our spa is available at a cost and is subject to operational procedure. On the day in question, we have just changed the water of the spa and the temperature was not up to the operation standard.
The toilet/shower block is only 22 metres away from our kitchen unit. Your unit is also provided with an outside light which would enable you to see your way to the toilet/shower block.
We are very disappointed that you are one of the very few that did not enjoy your stay with us.
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warkworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We stayed in a luxury cabin for 2 nights. The cabin was well equiped with a double bed with a single bunk bed above, a fridge, T.V., table and stools. The toilet and shower facilities were very luxurious and clean, they even had music playing. The grounds are well kept and the views from the cabins to the mountains and lake were very nice. there was no excess noise from the other guests, which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
1.0 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.7 mi away
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
#10 of 27 in Te Anau
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park

Property: Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park
Address: Milford Road RD1, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing