We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and quiet motel”
Review of Arran Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arran Motel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed there in Sept 2013 and we enjoyed our brief stay at this motel. The room was clean and comfy plus it offers unlimited wifi internet access. The motel is located quite near to the lake and near to nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezTeAnau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

The location of Arran Motel which is close to the Lake and restaurants,and is sheltered from Lake breezes is a good option .Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for submitting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Arran Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late October 2013. We were traveling with our adult daughter and booked a double with a single. The room was very clean and came with a microwave. We were able to have breakfasts, prepare a picnic lunch and also a light dinner. The hotel is well situated and was very comfortable. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Would recommend to anyone.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezTeAnau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Our units cater for all tastes and I am pleased that we ticked all the boxes for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October in a studio room which was very large, impeccably clean, and had everything I needed including microwave, fridge, electric blanket, best shower with instant hot water and definitely value for money. Mary (owner/manager) new I was arriving from the tropics and it was snowing on the afternoon of my arrival and Mary kindly had my room temperature set to a lovingly warm temperature. It's the little things like this which make small motels stand out from the rest. Because of Mary's prior phone conversation when booking and the warm greeting, I trusted Mary to suggest which companies to use for my day trips to Doubtful Sound (Go Orange) and the following day with a small group tour to Milford sound (Trips & Tramps) and I was not disappointed with her choices. I look forward to my next visit at the Arran Motel.

Room Tip: Any room here would be perfect. Very easy walk to the lake or into the centre of town
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukkyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezTeAnau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thanks for the glowing review.Was great to meet you and share our knowledge of the beautiful Fiordland area with you.We strive to present our units to a very high standard and like to offer a personal touch to make your stay a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We loved staying at the Arran Motel in Te Anau. With our family group of 9 it isnt easy but with the extra space with living rooms and loung chairs etc Aaran Motel is awesome. Aaran Motel is spotless and the rooms are neat and tidy. the Bathrooms are brand new. Fantastic showers. Free internet was great to allow us to get a little bit of work done. Lovely quite location.
Thanks for taking care of all the family needs1

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezTeAnau, Manager at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated what Arran Motel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We loved our stay at Arran Motels.
We found Arran Motels very reasonably priced.
Our one bedroom unit was just lovely. It was very spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean.
The kitchenette was well equipped and the free Internet was a real bonus.
A handy easy walk to town or the lake front.
We loved Mary's hospitality and found Mary to be very friendly and obliging.
Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezTeAnau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thanks for your review.Always nice to get positive feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed an extra night as the accommodation was so comfortable and we'll presented. It is in a quiet road and handy to walk to town. The shower was the best we experienced during our three week trip and the bed was the most comfortable.

Everyone was helpful and knowledgeable - it was almost a shame to move on! There is so much to see and do from Te Anau so it's worth finding something comfortable and spending time there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonCurtis103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezTeAnau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your response.Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arran Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is a lovely spacious unit. Very near the centre of all activities, yet extremely quiet. A very comfortable set-up with just one little omission - it would have felt a little more homely with a small lamp in the main room as well as the ceiling light, which was rather bright at night.
We became quite settled here and were sorry to move on after 3 nights. Very well appointed and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 331ChristineE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezTeAnau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for posting a review.Will take note of the lamp in the lounge and see what we can do .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Te Anau
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arran Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arran Motel

Address: 64 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#12 Family Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: £54 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arran Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arran Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arran Hotel Te Anau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing