We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Holiday Park & Motels
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$97
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Motels(Westport)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buller Bridge Motel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
21
22
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
22
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfoutdoor eating areacommunal facilitiescamper vanone nightdefinitely stay here againhot waterrecommend staying herekitchen areaself containedroad tripbedroom unitclose to towntwo nightsmargarettentcampervan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I found the place fantastic with friendly staff. They bent over backwards to help me with a problem I had with my car at 10pm. The mini golf was a real hit with the family and lots of space for the kids to ride the bikes around the camp. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We caravan quite a lot over summer. This camping ground was great. Friendly owners, great layout. Quiet and sheltered location. Lovely sitting out in the sun having a wine at the end of the day. Our son loved the mini golf.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Back in Westport for a family wedding. This is our second stay at the holiday park in an en-suite room with our two children. Room was a good size and the location of the mini golf was great for the kids to play at and it was only a short walk to the pools. Good kitchen with BBQ area that was undercover. Would recommend to other families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millarsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret M, Owner at Westport Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hi
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again. The mini-golf is always a huge hit with the children and having the playground close to your room means watching the children is nice and easy. We hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Way overpriced! We booked for a group of 13 for a family funeral and were very dissappointed first 5 mins of being there I complained about a leeking toilet they told us to put towels downs and the next day it would get fixed we stayed for 3 days and it never got fixed there were leeking fridges rooms smelled like smoke and toilet even though they were smoke free, so we had to move auntie to 1 of the units at her cost! my partner and son have asthma and the mouldy mattresses from the 80's were the last straw it made them very sick! VERY DISGUSTED 20TH OF SEPTEMBER 2013 cleaning ladys were nice!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret M, Owner at Westport Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for your comments.
Firstly the mattresses are only 3 months old - which is nearly brand new and on reading your comments - which I feel are very unwarranted - we have investigated thoroughly the room in question. On departure one mattresses was wet - which we have replaced - at our expense.
During your stay the toilet did have a very small drip and the evening you arrived putting a small
towel under it stopped any further problems and the following morning - we had trades-people here who did not have the parts and then ordered the replacement parts from Christchurch -which took 4 days to arrive.
At no other time during your stay did you come to the office - Which is something that we encourage all of our guests to do if they have any concerns or would like any information.
With the reason for your visit to Westport being very stressful - our staff tried to be as respectful as possible to your extended family - at all hours of the night and day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

As we arrived on a very cold and rainy winters day in September 2013 the whole park seemed very sleepy and abandoned. Amenities are updated some time ago, but still a bit worn down. Everywhere in the park it was VERY wet, due to heavy rain, so I guess this was inevitable, but I hope they plan to update the draining of the area at some point. The central heating system of the park is apparently run by a coal heated boiler. The stink was awful. TV & Internet room also smelled rather bad, and we did not let our son sit there to watch some tv. Childrens playground was flooded and also worn down. 3 stars for the potential to be a good spot, yet during these wet and cold winter months they should either close down or reduce prices significantly!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret M, Owner at Westport Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for your comments.
Yes it sure did rain while you were here and over 3 days we received 220 mils of rain
-so yes there was surface water all over the whole township.
In this situation the storm-water system in Westport does not cope very well and is outside
of our control.
All of our powered sites are level and are hard based surfaces.
Our playground is a large area and has sand under the bark-chip but constant rain makes everything damp.
Since your visit we have made extensive upgrades and changes and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews