We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely venue

Had some drinks and an awesome burger. I can only recommend the place very friendly team. Thanks... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
Stu F
via mobile
Great Beer 🍻

Popped in to buy some beer whilst on holiday and got talking to the head brewer Marc. Very friendly... read more

Reviewed 5 March 2018
Kevin R
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Had some drinks and an awesome burger. I can only recommend the place very friendly team. Thanks well done

Thank Stu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in to buy some beer whilst on holiday and got talking to the head brewer Marc. Very friendly and happy to let you try before you buy. Very generous with his samples too. Now quaffing the Miner Black back at the batch.

1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place.
Tasted a few beers and purchased some 6 packs.

The beer is very very good. Unfortunately the brewery has no license. So it's impossible to buy beer and drink here.

Try this when you're in Westport

Thank carl o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We were unfortunately late to this tour due to unforeseen circumstances. Nether the less, they still catered the tour around our time limit. Still got all the information and consumed the same amount of beer. The guys are really chilled and have a huge passion for beer clearly. Must do in Westport

Thank HostelAntics24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Came here as an activity with our tour group. Definitely get your money's worth! BBQ isn't fancy but enough to fill you up and it tastes really good You get to try the beers as well as get a tour of the brewery. If you're in the area, make sure to stop by. It's great fun!

Thank amknl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I went there with an activity from Stray Travel. We had to drink our beers in plastic cups, which is really weird for a brewery I think. We had to drink our beers very quickly because the guys were in a hurry. We also got a BBQ, but it was not that much. We only got two sausages, some onions and some crisp. No vegetables at all. The brewery is very small and because I visited some other bigger breweries it wasn't that interesting for me. The taste of the beers was okay.

Thank ISchouten1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcBrewer, Manager at Westcoast Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Hi ISchouten1991.
We're sorry you didn't have a fun time.
Since we give you a tour of the entire brewery including the actual production areas, Health & Safety doesn't allow us to use glass cups in case of breakage.
We don't force you to drink the samples, but if you do want to try them all, it sometimes can be a little rushed to stay within our liquor licensed hours depending on when the tour bus arrives.
For the $30 it costs for the tour, we barely cover operating costs. The tour would cost more if we were to provide a gourmet BBQ. Most people have been quite content with the BBQ. There is also a vegetarian option if you notify your driver or us ahead of time.
We don't advertise our tour as including a full dinner, only a basic BBQ to soak up a little beer at the end.
2 Sausages with caramalized onions, bread, chips/crisps and sauce is plenty for most people, We apologize it didn't quench your appetite.
Last time I checked, Onions are vegetables :)
Glad you liked the beer anyway, that is the point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

So there's not a huge amount to do in Westport but the brewery is worth a visit. The beer is really good and the staff are friendly.

Thank Chelseadaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

This was a perfect pitstop on our honeymoon. The owner was brilliant, super friendly, and the beers, especially the Green Fern and Miners Black, were delicious. Highly recommend.

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I found this place through Stray and Jason gave us a tour of the brewery. He was super friendly and could answer all of our questions about the brewing process. The beer was awesome.

Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Went for a tour around the brewery with a group. We got to try 7 different beers and ciders as well as a tour on how they brew. This is a smaller brewery which makes it all the more special. The staff was great, very welcoming and passionate about what they do.

Ended the tour with a small bbq of hotdogs, onion rings and more beer. Plenty to go around for everyone.

Thanks guys,you do awesome work!

Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews