We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant And Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were traveling NZ with another couple for 23 days and stayed here on the northwest coast of the south island. The motel was rather ordinary, but our "apartment" was clean and comfortable. The man who manages the place was very engaging and conversational. We had a couple of issues with their crowded laundry room (actually the rude guests who were using it), but certainly nothing that would keep us from returning. It's very conveniently located near restaurants and quaint businesses and old buildings in town (walking distance), as well as the beach and Cape Foul Wind.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2009

This motel was nicely furnished, lovely bathroom, comfortable bed, more than adequate lighting, plenty of room, the management were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridgewalker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We were travelling up the West Coast and on to Nelson so this was a one day stopover. Normal cost was $110 but we had it cheaper because of a mis booking with another motel. I was looking for a cheap budget stopover and this fitted the bill.

Very comfortable and clean. Absolutely no problems. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

A rather old fashioned motel with basic units clean but rather old fashioned, bit like 1960s Butlins room in UK. Still with limited choices our 2 bedroomed unit did us fine and we were comfortable and slept well at reasonable cost, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

I have traveled to more than 40 countries, and stayed in hundreds of hotels and motels, this motel is one of the worst. The room stinks like leaked sewage, and it is not insulated aginst trafiic noises and the noises from the next room. The next room guests partied until 3.00 am, and I tried to alert the hostess without any success. The next morning, when I told the hostess about the noise, she got angry, and accused me of being a complainer! What a shock! Stay away from this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Outstanding value for the money; serene setting but near town. Really quiet. Exceptionally friendly management. Units roomy & well-kept. We've stayed at many motels in Westport area; Buller Bridge Motel has become our 1st choice for comfort & value.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Local-knowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

Friendly welcome to a nice, large, well-equipped,light and airy unit with an excellent shower. Plenty of parking space in nice gardens. Very quiet being off the main road but with easy access to shops. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wasleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#11 of 12 in Westport
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
2.3 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
145 reviews
6.1 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £71 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manager Paula would like to welcome you to Buller Bridge Motel in Westport, New Zealand. Nestled amongst native bush and attractive surrounds, our Westport motel is the Northern gateway to the scenic West Coast. It is ideally situated adjacent to the Buller River and Millennium walkway. Within our quiet, clean and spacious motel setting you can enjoy beautiful gardens and really relax after a day sightseeing. There is a playground for your children, BBQ area and plenty of accessible activities and attractions nearby. Our peaceful Westport motel accommodation is off the main road, yet only minutes walk to town with all its vibrant cafés, restaurants and adventure activities. We offer 16 self-contained studios, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom Apartments, and a Deluxe 3 Bedroom Apartment all with fully equipped kitchens and doors opening to our quiet garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing