We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Motueka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This motel is the tops! Cheryl & Tony, the proprietors, were both friendly and happy to chat and recommend local eateries and places of interest.The motel unit was virtually new,and beautifully finished inside,with timber wall panels. MASSIVE bed, larger than kingsize I think, and very comfortable. Perfectly clean, and all the fittings were new and top quality. Being off the main street meant that it was very quiet overnight.

It might be the best motel in Westport, certainly will be where we stay next time we pass through.

Ash Price

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    83
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
173
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Buller Bridge Motel is just off the main drag, but within easy walking distance of shops, restaraurants, pubs, etc. It's pretty quiet most of the time and the small, well-tended garden is a nice place for an afternoon sit.

Rooms are pleasant and comfortable and at least some have in-room cooking facilities, which is a great inclusion at the reasonable price you'll pay per night.

The Buller Bridge Motel also provides reliable and cheap wireless Internet access to guests, and in-room televisions include a massive range of SkyTV channels. The guest laundry is fairly inexpensive with a couple of industrial-strength washers and dryers.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Self-catering rooms have hotplates and a microwave for cooking. Some rooms have only a mini/bar frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificFing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

A quiet pleasant motel with clean and modern units and friendly help. One of the cleaners even removed our clothes from the washing line, folded them up and put them in our unit! Big clean towels every day, good cooking facilities in the unit, newspaper supplied free daily and good value internet access. This is a good spot from which to visit Karamea and Oparara arches, the Pancake Rocks and the seal colony at Tauranga Bay and lighthouse at Cape Foulwind.

Room Tip: All the units are round a central quadrangle some having more bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Lovey motel.I would come back any time.Play area go fun.Short walk from town. My brothers and mum dad and our grandparents were staying with me.So awesome place would come back

Room Tip: End rooms have a garden close to rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabella t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany ny
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Nice clean rooms. Wonderful hosts. Rooms were spacious with FS frig. Laundry/BBQ. Good wifi..only $5 per day for unlimited use. Would return here.

Room Tip: Call ahead...we got a free upgrade by calling ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEboylston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This motel is handily located just off the main road into Westport, and is just a short walk to the town centre. Our unit was clean and bathrooms looked reasonably modern and were roomy. Has a great little BBQ area and small playground for the kids, which managed to keep them amused when needed. Units are nice and quiet, and beds comfortable. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, WA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were traveling NZ with another couple for 23 days and stayed here on the northwest coast of the south island. The motel was rather ordinary, but our "apartment" was clean and comfortable. The man who manages the place was very engaging and conversational. We had a couple of issues with their crowded laundry room (actually the rude guests who were using it), but certainly nothing that would keep us from returning. It's very conveniently located near restaurants and quaint businesses and old buildings in town (walking distance), as well as the beach and Cape Foul Wind.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#10 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
6.0 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Property: Buller Bridge Motel
Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 15 self-contained and daily serviced apartments, full kitchen facilities. FREE Unlimited High Speed wireless Internet. 50+ Channels Sky TV Guest Select. Children's playground. Undercover BBQ area. Very quiet, clean, spacious complex with plenty of off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing