We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buller Bridge Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
“Buller Bridge Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We travelled from Nelson to Westport over the very scenic Buller Gorge and chose to at Westport, as we wanted to drive on up to Karamea the next day. Upon arrival, we had a look around the old Deniston coal mine, then drove to the lighthouse. All of which we enjoyed. The following day, our travels took us to Karamea and then on to the Oparara Basin. It didn't look to be as popular as some other places we've visited but we loved it and would recommend seeing it. We almost got to the most northern part of the South Island and were pleased we did so. It was great to come back to our serviced room after a day out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    83
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
172
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

A good value motel run by friendly helpful hosts. We stayed one night on our way through to Nelson. We were welcomed by the owner and given reccos for shops, restaurants and things to do and a bottle of fresh milk. The room was small but light, airy and clean with small kitchenette area with kettle and toaster. Bathroom with shower and toiletries. Free wifi. Well kept patio and garden area with barbeque and trampoline that guests can use.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yarrow1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Buller Bridge motel. It was close in to town, but not on the main road so was much quieter. The room was very comfortable with good reading lights. The owners were very nice and helpful. Westport is in a lovely area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

good clean and quite accomadation.manager had great info about places to eat and have a drink.Great to get free bottle water in room. stayed in room 12 had own outside garden area . A 10 minute walk into town but handy shortcut just ask manager.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosiejacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Spent unfortunately only one night at this motel.

1. Check in: fast, got great instructions of what/who/where/when form the owner.
2. Rooms (Studio Gold): clean, spacious, cozy. Large, soft and comfortable bed. Well equipped kitchenette.
3. Service: friendly and personal. Great attitude.

Conclusion: if you are driving by or staying for couple of days in Westport this is one place worth checking out!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilulkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped one night only, but a great stay, this is a lovely clean quiet place, on the edge of Westport, but still near to food and super markets, very helpful owners/staff, everything you need, couldn't of been better!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YamahaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in the very private cabin #12 that was perfect. Super clean,quiet, well-appointed, huge TV and wifi. Very helpful hosts and washing machines available. Great stay. An unexpected pleasure! Nice hot tub and outside lodge area too.

Room Tip: Choose cabin #12 if available - very quiet and private. Limited restaurants in area so bring food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#10 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
6.0 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Property: Buller Bridge Motel
Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 15 self-contained and daily serviced apartments, full kitchen facilities. FREE Unlimited High Speed wireless Internet. 50+ Channels Sky TV Guest Select. Children's playground. Undercover BBQ area. Very quiet, clean, spacious complex with plenty of off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing