We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

On our way from Franz Joseph to Picton. Drove up the west coast and stayed at Westport. Room was clean & spacious and had everything we needed. Bed was very comfortable and in hindsight was the best nights sleep we had on our 18 day NZ holiday. Very friendly owner that was only too happy to answer our questions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    83
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
173
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A fantastic motel, rooms were very comfortable and spacious also clean and well kept. The owners are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Very quite location, very good value for money and we would recommend the Motel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent room. Nice furnishings, very cleahelpful andsant. Very well equipped kitchenette.
The lady in charge was extremely friendly, helpfuk and welcoming. Plus she bakes the best shortbread biscuits we have ever tasted!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

good morning all -all and all stayed in 10 hotels and motels during our trip around south island and I can clearing say Buller Bridge had the 10 out of 10 for us, I am fussy and was reluctant in staying in motels but with my sister on a budget we were looking for the best deal we could get, not only was it clean and comfortable the spacious outlay what was the wow factor also due to the fact we were staying longer than 1 night we had to choose what unit we wanted. WOW thanks to the manager. Diane and Bev (Louise & Thelma) Ha Ha

Room Tip: For 3 people 1 spacious layout or 2 rooms your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank osbchapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Buller Bridge literally was the best motel I've stayed in to date.

Excellent rooms, superbly clean & modern. Incredibly welcoming hosts and fantastic garden/BBQ facilities. The bathrooms were spotless and the shower was nice and powerful - the bathroom even has top-down heating lights incase you're chilly in the morning!

The WiFi was fast and simple to use which is a fantastic bonus as in most motels in NZ WiFi is very questionable!

Couldn't recommend more!

Room Tip: We had room 12 - simply fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forchheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed in the Crip and everything was superclean, well-maintained and even a large bottle of water was provided in addition to the fresh milk. The location is very convenient - easy walk into town center and close to main roads, but no traffic noise. Very helpful host. Just the perfect stay. I wish I could have stayed longer to explore more of the area as there is a lot of mining history around. Only stayed 1 night. Cape Foulwind and a seal colony close by.
Again - THE perfect stay and highly recommend to everybody - solo travellers, couples or families.

Room Tip: the crip is perfect for solo travellers or couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank poetzale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We did a driving tour from Auckland to Queenstown. Westport was a nice break between Picton and Franz Joseph, so that was my original intent. But, I found Westport incredibly charming and Buller Bridge Motel was quaint, friendly, charming and very comfortable beds. Its on the coast and easy walk into town for dinner. We booked online with no problems and the rooms are big, clean with great showers!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoHall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#11 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
6.0 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Property: Buller Bridge Motel
Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 15 self-contained and daily serviced apartments, full kitchen facilities. FREE Unlimited High Speed wireless Internet. 50+ Channels Sky TV Guest Select. Children's playground. Undercover BBQ area. Very quiet, clean, spacious complex with plenty of off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing