We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We booked online on our way to Westport and received a personalized email from the owners within minutes. Had a two bedroom unit. Very spacious, massive towels and very warm and cosy. Free wifi was brilliant. The guest laundry was awesome and the owners fantastic. I'd recommend it as it's pretty good value and a very nice place to stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IJenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    83
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
172
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

A clean, well set out large motel room with everything available for you. A very welcoming owner more than helpful with "things to do". Would recommend stopping here when "traveling the west coast" of New Zealand. Considering the literally raging storm, it was a very quiet and peaceful motel, however - food amenities are more than a short walk away (especially with the usual unpredictable rainfall in Westport).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

On our way from Franz Joseph to Picton. Drove up the west coast and stayed at Westport. Room was clean & spacious and had everything we needed. Bed was very comfortable and in hindsight was the best nights sleep we had on our 18 day NZ holiday. Very friendly owner that was only too happy to answer our questions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A fantastic motel, rooms were very comfortable and spacious also clean and well kept. The owners are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Very quite location, very good value for money and we would recommend the Motel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent room. Nice furnishings, very cleahelpful andsant. Very well equipped kitchenette.
The lady in charge was extremely friendly, helpfuk and welcoming. Plus she bakes the best shortbread biscuits we have ever tasted!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjdrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

good morning all -all and all stayed in 10 hotels and motels during our trip around south island and I can clearing say Buller Bridge had the 10 out of 10 for us, I am fussy and was reluctant in staying in motels but with my sister on a budget we were looking for the best deal we could get, not only was it clean and comfortable the spacious outlay what was the wow factor also due to the fact we were staying longer than 1 night we had to choose what unit we wanted. WOW thanks to the manager. Diane and Bev (Louise & Thelma) Ha Ha

Room Tip: For 3 people 1 spacious layout or 2 rooms your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank osbchapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Buller Bridge literally was the best motel I've stayed in to date.

Excellent rooms, superbly clean & modern. Incredibly welcoming hosts and fantastic garden/BBQ facilities. The bathrooms were spotless and the shower was nice and powerful - the bathroom even has top-down heating lights incase you're chilly in the morning!

The WiFi was fast and simple to use which is a fantastic bonus as in most motels in NZ WiFi is very questionable!

Couldn't recommend more!

Room Tip: We had room 12 - simply fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#10 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
6.0 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Property: Buller Bridge Motel
Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 15 self-contained and daily serviced apartments, full kitchen facilities. FREE Unlimited High Speed wireless Internet. 50+ Channels Sky TV Guest Select. Children's playground. Undercover BBQ area. Very quiet, clean, spacious complex with plenty of off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing