We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After the storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean and comfortable although the bathroom could do with an update. Owners very helpful and welcoming, especially after the recent storms. Free wifi. Coin charge laundry available. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely, quite, clean accomodation with friendly staff.
Received a free upgrade of room on arrival so that was really nice and much appreciated. We only stayed the one night, so didn't use any facilities, would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vinnie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during school holidays on our way to the Able Tasman national park. The one bedroom unit we occupied appeared recently renovated and clean. However, at a charge of $180 per night the expectations are high. Free Internet would have helped to meet these expectations. 50+ sky channel's and friendly hosts.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a 2 bed motel room that was very spacious & so homely. The bedrooms & lounge area were a great size & very clean. The towels were jumbo size & smelt nice & clean. We did a load of washing in the laundry provided & that was also very clean. When we checked in we asked about using the bbq, it was in a lovely gazebo with nice lawn area, plenty of seating (which unfortunately we couldn't use because it was drizzling) the bbq was spotless & the owner was raking the lawn earlier. Westport is a lovely country town & all 4 of us were sad we couldn't stay longer. The owners of this motel should be commended for such a beautifully presented property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived just after a huge storm. The power was out yet the lovely Heather was still cheerful and accommodating. She even went out of her way to mail us the kindle we left behind.

The place is very CLEAN and WARM! Highly recommended place to stay at Fox Glacier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This room was nice and clean and modern, the bed comfortable. Unfortunately we arrived when Westport had a big storm and the power was out, and remained out all night. The owners were friendly but do need to have in place a disaster plan to look after visitors. Luckily we had food and torches as all we were offered from the owners was that there was a candle in the room and boiling water the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmonds_family800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We booked online on our way to Westport and received a personalized email from the owners within minutes. Had a two bedroom unit. Very spacious, massive towels and very warm and cosy. Free wifi was brilliant. The guest laundry was awesome and the owners fantastic. I'd recommend it as it's pretty good value and a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank IJenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#11 of 12 in Westport
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
139 reviews
6.1 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manager Paula would like to welcome you to Buller Bridge Motel in Westport, New Zealand. Nestled amongst native bush and attractive surrounds, our Westport motel is the Northern gateway to the scenic West Coast. It is ideally situated adjacent to the Buller River and Millennium walkway. Within our quiet, clean and spacious motel setting you can enjoy beautiful gardens and really relax after a day sightseeing. There is a playground for your children, BBQ area and plenty of accessible activities and attractions nearby. Our peaceful Westport motel accommodation is off the main road, yet only minutes walk to town with all its vibrant cafés, restaurants and adventure activities. We offer 16 self-contained studios, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom Apartments, and a Deluxe 3 Bedroom Apartment all with fully equipped kitchens and doors opening to our quiet garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing