We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and large spa”
Review of Westport Spa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westport Spa Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed and large spa”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in an upstairs studio room and found this one a good clean room with enough room for one night. We like to cook porridge for breakfast which we bring with us and this place was well set up for this (I think the tiny milk containers were a bit spare though). We especially enjoyed the large spa bath. The room was clean, warm and smelt fresh. We will use this motel again when returning in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKLM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
49
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

A nice clean easy to find motel. Located handy to town. Owner was friendly. Enjoyed relaxing in the spa after a 600 km drive today. Could do with giving out a decent size milk. Bed was very comfortable and a good night's sleep was had.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times and have always been impressed with the presentation and cleanliness here. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The units I have stayed in have all had a large corner spa bath with a shower over this. There is a small kitchenette in each room. The upstairs rooms have a balcony and the downstairs room open onto a small courtyard. There is a dairy a couple of minutes walk down the road and 10 minute walk will see you in the township itself. There is wi-fi internet available here and sky television.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Westport Spa motel for one night while driving up the westcoast of the south island of NZ. Paul the owner was very helpful. We arrived early around one and he gave us an excellent recommendation for lunch at a beach cafe which overlooked a wonderful beach. Also he recommended a very good motel in Nelson - as we were heading north.
The room was quiet and clean and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Face1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed one night at Westport Spa Motel a few nights ago. The place is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The room is quite comfortable and has a small kitchenette. The room had a SPA tub and came with 2 free hours of internet time. The owner was low-key and very helpful. He recommended a restaurant to us on Cape Foul Wind that was just delightful. The only negative we had was that the windows were not double-glazed and it is on a main street, so there was road noise that bothered us a bit. Nonetheless, we would not hesitate recommending this fine motel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We thought we could drive from Fox Glacier to Nelson, but it is a long trek, so we stopped in Westport. Checked other motels, but we decided to stay at this motel because the rooms were large, clean and Paul showed us the room with the jacuzzi! Perfect for weary travelers! We opted to eat out for dinner, but the room is fully equiped with microwave, pots, pans dishes, and utensils. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern motel. It had everything we needed, spa bath was nice. Off street parking, we had a unit down the back so little road noise (don't know if units near road had it or not). We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#10 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Spa Motel

Property: Westport Spa Motel
Address: 239 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westport Spa Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Westport Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing