We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
Review of Westport Spa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westport Spa Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Very clean & tidy motel - good size room with spa bath. Owner very friendly and helpful. Good kitchen facilities. Very quiet even though on fairly busy road. Comfortable bed, and reasonable no of TV channels. Not a lot to see in Westport - just stopped over on way to Nelson for ferry.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkfsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
49
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I am travelling alone and this is the best placed I've stayed in. The unit was lovely and clean, in afternoon I sit outside in lovely sun. The room had everything I need. I waliked into town and then picked up something from Supermarket to cook for my tea. Lovely receptionist. I would come back here any time.
Gamel

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My husband and I just left the Westport Spa Motel. It started out to be a pleasant place to stay, we were greeted by a very nice lady. She told us we could order breakfast in the morning sounded like a good idea. Called in the morning, there was no answer. Needed more coffee as there was only enough for one person. Still no answer. Wanted to find a paper, more coffee and do a little laundry. Went to the office rang the bell no answer, went back to the room called no answer. Tried to get in laundry room it was locked. Finally found someone cleaning a room upstairs asked her if I could get in the laundry room. She said no it was to late because check out time was an hour away. I tried to find someone for an hour glad there was not a medical emergency. There are lots of choices in and around Westport. The least welcome I have felt here in NZ for our 3 week trip. P.S. A Spa is a large bath tub.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sdillon057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Stayed here for just one night on tour of South Island, dont think theres much in Westport to justify 2 nights. Kitchenette was well appointed. We had a twin room whcih was split into king and single bed. Comfy beds and clean linen just not too fond of floral prints. Really big tv with way better choice of channels than some of the hotels we later stayed in.

Check in was quick and efficient and within 2mins we were in our unit with bottle of milk in our hand. Guy on reception (sorry cant remember his name) quickly brought extra towels, seeing we were 2 girls, which was nice touch. Very friendly and recommended good place to eat that night.

Note the spa part of its name means one of those spa baths in the bathroom!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin_flies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Everything you need for an overnight stop and more. Kitchen area modern and well supplied with equipment. Good sized living/dining area and huge TV. Helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChambyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Lucky to get in on a busy weekend. Only spent one night but the studio was very comfortable, great spa bath good quality linen and the kitchenette was very well set up.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Stayed a night here after staying somewhere else in westport. Very helpful and friendly owner and nice room. Probably $10 over the asking rate esp when internet is on top of room rate. Would we stay again--yes

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#10 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Spa Motel

Property: Westport Spa Motel
Address: 239 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westport Spa Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Westport Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing