We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slice of heaven near Pescara”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mariposa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariposa
Ranked #1 of 5 Collecorvino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven near Pescara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

One of the most beautiful and well serviced B&B's I have ever stayed in. Toni and Conchita were the ultimate hosts for our brief stay. Not only is the house spotless, roomy, stylish, quiet, and well-stocked (snacks, drinks), but Toni and Conchita could not have been more helpful. They of course know the area well, and are ready to respond to any request or question. They even helped us find places to eat to accommodate our gluten-free diet.

On top of all that, I had mentioned that I was visiting Collecorvino to see where my grandfather had been born before he moved to America as a youth in 1910. What a surprise when I arrived--they had done some research and introduced me and my son to some of our distant relatives when we arrived! They even arranged for the municipal council to arrange a certificate documenting my connection to this lovely town!

Bottom line: STAY AT Mariposa B&B if you are in this part of Italy. It will be a memorable experience. Thank you Toni and Conchita for an unforgettable time in Collecorvino.

Room Tip: The suite on the top floor is super-spacious and has fridge, small kitchen, can sleep up to 3-4 comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puppypatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariposa365, Proprietario at Mariposa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mr. "Matthew" our welcome with enthusiasm is our "mission" perhaps you add too much but the Abruzzo strong and gentle is the motto that sets us apart!
We were pleasantly surprised by its beautiful description and this response is to encourage him to come back and visit for appezzare the beauty of the province of Pescara homeland of his DNA.
Do not forget you will remain in our hearts and we will pray for the GOD bless your life and the lives of his son
QUE DIOS LE Pague! Conchita and Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
66
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at the b&b Mariposa at Collecorvino. We stayed in a beautiful appartment, very roomy, very clean and well furnished. The owners Tony and Conchita were too friendly and helpful! The breakfast was delicious! Everything was handmade by Conchita! We spend so many time together and it was always fun! We'll be back for sure next year, because for us now it's like our second home! We recommend to all those who love, good food, nature and peace to come to the b&b Mariposa!

Thank you Tony and Conchita for everything! We will never forget that!
Piero, Clelia, Sabrina & Martina. (Belgium)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinarosini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariposa365, Proprietario at Mariposa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Google Translation
Abbiamo avuto il piacere di conoscere"" La"" Famiglia Meravigliosa ....abbiamo sempre pensato che il Signore accompagnasse i nostri ospiti a scegliere la nostra CASA, con Voi ne abbiamo avuto la certezza assoluta Siete arrivati nel momento perfetto e solo DIO sa quali sono i Tempi perfetti!
ILvostro sorriso, i simpatici incontri con gli altri ospiti del b&b, la gioia nel stare insieme senza fronzoli
INDIMENTICABILI .... Vi ASPETTIAMO PER COCCOLARVI ......BENEDIZIONI......
QUE DIOS TE PAGUE ! Toni Conchita e Francisca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

cinquita had thought of everything one may need whilst staying away from home and use of the kitchen was an added bonus. she made a special effort to speak english which we really appreciated and advised on a route to see the types of things we were interested in. the price was extremely reasonable. we would recommend this b and b to anyone as value for money and comfort. thankyou cinquita!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelynandpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariposa365, Owner at Mariposa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Your review has been a real surprise.................................
it is true when we said goodbye, you told me, with your beatiful smile, you would have written on our home.........................................
,your visit has been kept in our heart, known that you came far away to know our natural beauty and history. I have admired from the start!
Thank you for sharing with TRIP's Community our meet pure and kindly.
GOD BLESS YOU! Conchita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have stayed at mariposa twice in the last 3 weeks we could not fault this b&b . The owners were so welcoming the room and everywhere was very clean & tidy. We were made to feel very much at home the breakfast they prepare are delicisous and so much to chooses from. Conchita makes all her own cakes and they were wonderful. They made sure we had everything we wanted even when we stayed in to eat one evening conchita made it very special for us. A truly lovely couple so if you want a fantastic b&b then we highly recommend you stay here you will not be disappointed. pat&dom england

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 415pat152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariposa365, Owner at Mariposa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for the beautiful words,
thank you for choosing us for the second yime........there is no two without three!
We are waiting to pamper you with just so much joy!
Friendly Conchita Toni e Francisca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is the best B&B I ever stayed at. It is located in Abruzzo Italy and from here you can visit the entire area. It is between the A half hour to the Adriatic Sea and a half hour to the Grand Sasso Mountains? There is so much to see and do in this area.
The wonderful hosts are there to help with any questions regarding visiting the area, good local restaurants, and just about anything you need.
The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens and the place is extremely well kept. The place is very very clean and the rooms so comfortable it is like home away from home.
Each morning you are greeted with a smiling hostess saying Bon journo and a breakfast prepared by her. She bakes every day and offers both an American or European style breakfast. If you are planning to visit this area, B&B Mariposa, Collorcovino is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We were a couple so we choose the Matrimonal Room. It was perfect for us. They can accommodate an en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmld111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariposa365, Proprietario at Mariposa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
I hope that you will arrive at homE WELL, BUT NEVER I FORGET when we say hello to you surprised and excited me, you told me "I greet you as if you were my sister!" I thank GOD that brought you to our door you have not been guests but our reallyfamily, your smile, the calm of Felice but what name more appropriate to give happiness!
Many thanks with a thousand BLESSINGS! Your "sister" Conchita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is more than a B&B, this is a home away from home. From the time we arrived until the moment we left the owners, Conchita & Antonio, made us feel welcome and special. Nothing was too much bother, they ensured we had everything we needed, they are a lovely couple and perfect hosts. The room was large, clean and beautifully decorated, the private exclusive use bathroom was very spacious and had lovely bathrobes. The private balcony was wide and we had full access to the kitchen to prepare meals as we pleased. Breakfast was delicious as Conchita makes all of the cakes and pastries and offered eggs and toasted sandwiches. There is a selection of yoghurts, fruit, cereal, bread and fruit juice to suit all tastes and the coffee is delicious. I would highly recommend staying at this B&B and we will go out of our way to return. The B&B is located in a small town surrounded by hills and vinyards which makes day trips into the countryside a very pleasant experience. There are many hilltop villages offering local italian cuisine. Conchita informed us about Loretto (4 kms), where markets were being held and Antonio, a born and bred local, is a font of information and possesses a great sense of humour.

Room Tip: The balcony is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariposa365, Proprietario at Mariposa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
THANKS,
your review in English language is most important for us and the same time your words are very beautifull because you are very special persons! We think that the world is very big but when the people lives with respect and love one another the earth is very small and so friendship can to be an explotion for the real life and all this insn't a dream, because we lived it when to meet you and your wife. God bless your life, Conchita e Toni

Sorry for mistakes but we let the heart speak!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collecorvino
2.4 mi away
Castello Chiola Hotel
Castello Chiola Hotel
#1 of 3 in Loreto Aprutino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
9.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 22 in Pescara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
11.2 mi away
Halanus Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Parco Paglia
5.3 mi away
Agriturismo Cignale
Agriturismo Cignale
#1 of 6 in Penne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
10.5 mi away
Altrocanto
Altrocanto
#1 of 1 in Farindola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa

Property: Mariposa
Address: VIALE DEI PINI,91 EX Contrada Raieta 43 c, 65010 Collecorvino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Collecorvino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Collecorvino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Mariposa e una villa di nuova costruzione le camere sono fresche,pulite, profumate di lavanda del nostro giardino,Parquet in tutti gli ambienti, Bagni spaziosi con grandi docce muniti di tutto l'occorrente per l'igiene quotidiana Phon,Piastra, WIFI gratuito 24 ore su 24 in tutta la struttura, parcheggio interno gratuito, pulizia giornaliera delle camere con il cambio della biancheria. In posizione strategica a pochi minuti dalle attrezzate spiagge dell'Adriatico e a soli pochi chilometri dal parco nazionale Gran Sasso e Monti della Laga. Su richiesta tour enogastronomici e per i famosi borghi della nostra regione! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Mariposa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing