We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinitris Athanasoulis”
Review of Selini Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Selini Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rapaniana
Náousa, Imathia, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinitris Athanasoulis”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The sunniest, the most friendly, the.... smilest :-)) service and personnel ever, that makes you wish you come back as soon as possible!!!!
Excellent and highly recommened for any kind of visitors/tourists, individual and families.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitrisAthanasoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    90
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
67
112
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zulte, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have been staying already 2 times in this hotel, and within a few weeks we're going back ! Lovely hotel with good facilities. The staff is very, very kindly, and tries everything to do what they can to make your holiday unforgetable ! The hotel is situated in a quiet environement, and there are good possibilities to use public traffic or rent a car. Busstop in front of the hotel. The hotel offers even the possibility to use bicycles from the hotel. A must to do. The rooms are also very good : everything is there you need, and the beds are lovely. Rooms in the hotel have a small kitchenette ... always easy ! The rooms are very clean, and in good condition. The restaurant offers lots of possibilities : you can have breakfast or dinner even outside with an very nice view to the garden. There is enough choice what to eat. Everything is made fresh, and the fruits are lovely. The beach is about 5 minutes to walk, but only rock. If you prefer to stay near te swimmingpool : do !!! Lovely garden, very nice and clean pools, and also a jaccuzi in open air !
We can only say : if you want to stay here, you'll get good, very good value for what you paid !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Koen_en_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Charoula and Nancy - owner'd daughters - would really make your staying there as pleasant as possible!!!! They would give you tips on where to go, how and when!!!!!! loved it really!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteliosAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Wybraliśmy -ja i mój narzeczony - ten hotel z powodu dobrych opini na internecie i wszystko było nawet lepiej niż się spodziewaliśmy. Pokoje były codziennie sprzątane, mieliśmy do dyspozycji dwa pokoje, balkon, łazienke i aneks kuchenny- wszystko ładne czyste i przytulne. Jedzenie było genialne, codziennie pojawialy sie nowe potrawy i były to greckie spelicjalności. Jedliśmy z dokladkami i deserami, drinki napoje wino pod dostatkiem, dużo salatek, owoców, ryb i poraf ktore pierwszy raz widzieliśmy na oczy i smakowaliśmy. Wrociliśmy cięższy o 4kg ale warto było !!! Obsługa bardzo miła, baseny czyste a przy wejsciu do naszego pokoju rosły drzewka zapachowe ktorych zapach był podobny do jaśminu. Jedynym minusem jest plaża kolo hotelu -lepiej tam wogole nie isc -same kamienie i spore fale. My codziennie kozystalismy z busów i dojezdzalismy na plaze plantanias agia marina - ale to nie problem bo przystanek jest pod hotelem a busy jezdza co 15 min a cena biletu to 1.60 euro za osobe. Szczerze polecam wycieczke na Balor i Gramvousa i oczywiście Elafonisi a jak ktoś ma dobrą kondycję to Samarie. Warto wypozycvzyc samochod a nie kozystac z uslug biura podrozy w ten sposob zaoszczedzisie po 50 euro na wycieczce. polecam Krete, ten hotel i region!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The local Cretan people were all very friendly, approachable and helpful and showed appreciation when we tried to speak their language! Most of them spoke fairly good English too which helped greatly in communications and made our holiday really comfortable and enjoyable. We never had one bad experience with anyone.

The hotel itself was very good. We went self catering only so cannot comment on the restaurant. The cocktails were nice and although they were 5 euros a piece, they didnt skimp on the quantity of alcohol so all in all they were good value for money. I found two did the trick for me!
There is a local restaurant called Esperides. Turn left out of the hotel and its about 300yards on the right on a small side street. I can highly recommend it. Very friendly and very nice food. Although the guide recommends Dickytinas in Kolymbari, we went and we were disappointed. We assumed it had been taken over by someone else.

The daily maid service was excellent and our room was always clean and smelt fresh when we returned to it and never encountered any problems with roaches, ants etc. One drawback to the room is the lack of kitchen facilites. It comprises of just a hob with two rings on. There is no grill, oven or toaster. However there is a fridge and it is all very clean.

The local beach is mainly pebbles so if you are looking for swaithes of soft powdery sand this is not the place for you. My husband and I loved the beach however. There were hardly any people on it and the sea was clean and clear and very refreshing. The pebbles were surprisingly comfortable to lie on and we found it more than adequate.

If you enjoy jogging there are plenty of places to explore along the beach and along some of the side roads. It can be quite difficult to jog on the pebbles though for any great length of time.
I can recommend a really good 6-7km walk to Afrata beach. Go through Kolymbari and past the small harbour and follow the signs to Afrata. There is a small Taverna on the beach. The beach is very small though!

If you plan to do any trips do Elafonisi and Garamvousa boat trip- DO NOT BOOK WITH TOUR OPERATOR!!. They are a rip off. Ask at hotel reception instead for a local booking. We paid 25euros instead of 63euros per person for the Garamvousa boat trip and felt that Thomson prices were well too high. Both of the above trips did have the powdery white sandy beaches. Quite tropical infact and very beautiful. The coach journey to Elafonisi was spectacular. A windy gorge road with shear drops. Not for the faint hearted!!!

Lastly, the only down side to this hotel is the thin walls. We found that many of our neighbours were inconsiderate and didnt mind talking loudly when they came in from the bar in the early hours. Ear plugs are a must if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor at the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank traveltigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

we have gone to that same for 4 years in row and never have I ever seen a hotel that comes near to the class, hospitable, ... hotel selini suites. a dream hotel with friendly staff of with I'm proud to call my friends now

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redalertbryanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This hotel is a big disappointment. It's supposed to be a 4 star hotel but its maybe MAYBE 3 stars. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere and you have to walk for 5-10 minutes to get to the beach. The beach is very clean and beautiful but is all stones!!
The food is poor and you get the feeling that you are eating in a school canteen. If you want a second round of drinks you will have plenty of time to finish your meal before you get it =(
At the pool bar they asked us to use the same glass we got the first time, bleah!!
The water is tapwater which is ok to drink if you have a "good" stomach.
We were very very disappointed and will never ever go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frilledille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapaniana
0.2 mi away
Chrispy World
Chrispy World
#5 of 13 in Kolymbari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
8.3 mi away
Creta Palm
Creta Palm
#3 of 22 in Stalos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
110.1 mi away
Elounda Water Park Residence
21.9 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
69.0 mi away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selini Suites

Property: Selini Suites
Address: Rapaniana, Crete 73006, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Rapaniana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rapaniana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Selini Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Selini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selini Hotel Kolymbari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing