We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful Mill”
Review of Tuddenham Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuddenham Mill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuddenham
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“beautiful Mill”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Travelling from London to Norfolk we decided to stop off for dinner at Tuddenham Mill as we passed and we were so glad we did. We loved this place so much, its peacefulness, the beautiful surroundings, the hospitable staff that we stayed over night.
Dinner was excellent, not a huge selection but beautifully presented and very tasty.
Our room are exquisite, large comfy bed and every luxury you could think of inside the room. We loved staying there, it was just unfortunately we were only there one night. We have vowed to go again the next time we are in that area of the UK.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie190262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    161
    56
    15
    13
See reviews for
55
520
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leics
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a night away to de-stress in what looked like a peaceful, tranquil hotel. We stayed in the Mill Room at £295 and the room was lovely but (and it's a BIG but) the room is right on the road and the road is busy and very noisy!!!!!!!! Not only this but there were aeroplanes flying over the hotel that sounded like they were going to land on top of the hotel!!!!!! The noise died down at night, but the first cars started again at about 4.30am. This was so unrelaxing that it totally spoilt our stay.
I know that roads are a fact of life, but I think that somewhere on the website this should be mentioned.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was good but very expensive. All in all our 1 night away at Tuddenham Mill cost just over £400 for dinner, bed and breakfast.
I can't say it was value for money and won't be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Tuddenham Mill.

I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay with us. I only wish you had brought the issue of road noise to our attention earlier so we could have changed your room during your stay to one of our alternative rooms. I can confirm that we do get some occasional aircraft noise as we are located near RAF Mildenhall but we are not directly over the flight path.

Many guests comment both personally and via reviews on how relaxed they feel following a stay with us and I can only apologise that you have left not feeling this way. I do hope you do decide to return in the future and please feel free to contact me personally to make the necessary arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Tuddenham Mill is such a beautiful hotel, which is excelled by the staff and food that make this place so different.

My husband and I got married at Tuddenham Mill in February 2013, this is a perfect location for an intimate wedding. We hired the hotel for the whole weekend and had a lovely informal meal with our family and friends on the Friday evening. We had our wedding ceremony, sit down wedding breakfast and reception on the Saturday. To finish the weekend we had tea served with our wedding cake on the Sunday, which just like the previous days was served with so much attention to detail. It was so lovely to have all our family and friends around us to celebrate our wedding for the whole weekend. The staff at Tuddenham Mill were so welcoming and accommodating to all of our guests and nothing was ever too much.

The chef here is outstanding, the food he produces could without a doubt be served in Michelin Stared restaurants. My husband and I wanted something different from the norm for our wedding breakfast and this was just perfect.

I cannot express our gratitude enough of how well the whole weekend was organised. Lyndon, Hannah and so many staff worked so incredibly hard all weekend to ensure that all our needs were met, all our guests commented on how hard they all worked to ensure everything ran smoothly and that everyone enjoyed themselves.

Hannah was so helpful with all the planning that goes into a wedding, she put us in touch with many of the contacts from photographer, harpist, local beauticians etc. She took all the stresses away by providing me guidance and kept me informed every step of the preparation to the day.

Thank you again to everyone at Tuddenham Mill and I would recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking for an intimate wedding, party or weekend away. Definitely a hidden treasure and cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to attend a family christening locally. Excellent service, lovely room (although bathroom a bit scruffy with various large scuff marks on the walls and a large crack in the sink - this detracted from the otherwise overall high standards), delicious food and nice touches such as fresh orange juice and real milk in the room. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mill stream room - very quiet and comfortable. Seem more private than the water mead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have just returned from a 2 days stay at Tuddenham Mill for Husbands birthday booked through secret escapes. What a lovely experience, Room (Millstream 1) beautifully fInished with stylish furniture and high class fittings. Fridge with complementary fresh orange juice, milk and water was a nice touch,. DVD player with films available to borrow from reception was also a good idea. Food was excellent, focused on quality and presentation rather than quantity, and served by friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hotel is ideally situated for visits to Bury St Edmunds or Newmarket and surrounding area, All in all a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annielyn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

an hour away from London. great and very personal service. food is amazing. rooms r great and big with dvd and goddies for the kids. free internet and lots of kids activities in the area. parking is not a problem. the old mill is a great view.

Room Tip: one of the top lofts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oded Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just arrived back from a 2 night stay at TM and I am looking forward to going back at some time in the future. We stayed at TM on a Thursday and Friday in a Mill stream room, the room was very bright, clean and offered everything we required for our 2 night stay. They offer complimentary Elemis products, assortment of Teas and coffee's , along with a Bose sound system. We also dined in the restaurant both nights and the food was exceptional, the main meals average between £20 to £25 so are a little pricey but this is A La Carte. The food has so much flavour and comes out beautifully presented,with a starter and dessert you do not go home hungry.

If you are looking for a nice break, excellent service, excellent accommodation, excellent food then TM has it all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuddenham
18.0 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
7.0 mi away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
883 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Ickworth Hotel
The Ickworth Hotel
#1 of 2 in Horringer
656 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,113 reviews
7.4 mi away
All Saints Hotel
All Saints Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuddenham Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuddenham Mill

Property: Tuddenham Mill
Address: High Street, Tuddenham IP28 6SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Tuddenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuddenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuddenham Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tuddenham Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuddenham Mill Newmarket
Tuddenham Mill Hotel Newmarket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing