We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Den”
other travellers have booked this property
Cross the bridge into a different world...Beautiful Anglesey!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cross the bridge into a different world...Beautiful Anglesey!
ground floor accommodation... Beautiful beaches on the doorstep and wonderful coastal walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Cross the bridge into a different world...Beautiful Anglesey!
ground floor accommodation...
Beautiful beaches on the doorstep and wonderful coastal walks
Sunsets to take your breath away...
Enjoy the morning sun..
Large enclosed garden...drinks, bar-b-q, a quiet read or listening to music...bring your guitar..
Large open plan living area, plenty of seating, log fire, flat screen t.v. dvd & films, books
Log burner to keep out the evening chill in The Den
The Den Dining area, Full height fridge freezer too
Comfortable bedroom
A bedroom each just incase someone snores.....
A splash of colour, plenty of flowers to fill the beautiful garden area..
...and a visit would not be complete without this photo opportunity!
Nestled at the foot of Copper Mountain, a photographers dream, Ty Copr is a great base to explore th
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pen-Y-Sarn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy B
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Den”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful place so quaint and cosy with the wonderful log burner
Annalisse and Chris are a wonderful couple nothing is too much trouble to ensure your stay is memorable
Well equiped and spotlessly clean home from home
Planning a return trip at end of November with Mother
Believe we not only found a wonderful place to stay but hopefully long term friends
Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Wow, thank you both so much for such heartwarming and kind words, it was a pleasure to meet two very special people! Thank you for looking after our holiday home, it means a great deal to us. I'm sure Mother will have a lovely time too when she comes with you next month, just remember though Anglesey can be awfully chilly with a truly biting wind......lots of winter woollies required! Mind you....I know a gentleman who is a true expert at getting the log burner going!! Take care and lots of love x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
1 review
“Lovely accommodation - felt like home.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent welcome from the hosts. Ground floor apartment - ideal for anyone with movement limitations. There is constant hot water available plus an excellent shower. The Post Office and village shop are just around the corner. Good parking is available.

There is a lovely walk through the Kissing Gate to Parys Mountain - our dogs loved it. It's only a short drive to Lligwy Beach, Traeth Beach, Benllech Bay & Red Wharf Bay.
Highly recommended and I would definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access
Liked least: No pub within walking distance.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you had a lovely time in Anglesey. Your Dad seemed to have a lovely time and such a great sense of humour! Lovely guests and a pleasure to have met you all, lots of love from us xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
streetgli...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dog Friendly Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great week at Ty Copr we stayed with our springer spaniel. This property is 2 miles from a superb beach called LLigwy - long sretches of golden sand .
Nearest pub is the Pilot Boat - reasonable food & prices but also not that far from either Benllech or Red Warf Bay.
Woudl recommend this place for your holiday especially if taking your dog
Alan & Julie from Thornton Cleveleys

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us and so glad you enjoyed Lligwy beach, it's a truly beautiful place and you would be hard pushed to find a better place to watch the sunrise. We hope you visit again soon and thank you for looking after everything, love A & C x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npippo
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Ty Copr to an coal fire that Annalisa kindly lit before our arrival. Our stay at the flat was cosy, with a well equipped modern kitchen and a good sized TV. We looked forward to coming back to the warm flat (which Annalisa lit again when we struggled too!) and relaxing after dinner. There were takeaway menus, walking maps, DVDs and a variety of board games, everything we would ever need. The bed was comfier than mine at home and had lotss of blankets so we were never cold. Nearby is the beautiful copper mountain and everything you need to see in Anglesey is just a short drive away. there is a local shop on site also. Annalisa was very kind and welcoming, ready with advice on where to go on the island. We will be coming again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for visiting and glad you managed to get the telescope out too! Once again, huge thanks for leaving The Den so clean and tidy when you left. I hope you manage another visit to Anglesey when the weather is a little drier and warmer, you were very brave to go out in all weathers to make the most of your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conroy_jo...
knutsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay and great hosts best stay ever.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at TY Copr. Annalisa and Chris were great nothing was to much trouble. There was every thing you would need on your stay in this lovery place.We would love to go back next year. Even the log burner is a bonus when its cold. Thank you Annalise and Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
You are so welcome, thank you for staying with us! We sincerely hope we helped create a few more lasting memories. Please come again if you are able, thank you for looking after everything and for the beautiful way in which everything was left "just so". Hope to see you soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay whilst exploring Anglesey .”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A very welcoming apartment , clean and comfortable a proper home from home . We didn't need the heating provided but the log burning stove was really welcome after a day out because it did get a bit chilly in the evenings ( it certainly got the place hot ). All sticks and logs were available in the post office adjoining really cheap . It was a perfect base to explore Anglesey from . Annalisa and Chris were really welcoming and friendly really lovely people , always ready with tips on where to go and where to eat . Recommend you start the day off with one of the hot breakfast barms that are available from the post office - delicious. I was sad to leave such a beautiful place but I really hope to stay there again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burning stove
Liked least: Wifi was a bit hit and miss at times the best place to get it was over the microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was an absolute pleasure to meet such a lovely family! Can we also say a huge thank you for leaving Ty Copr spotless, you would never have thought we'd had anybody here. Really look forward to meeting you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, beautiful area and hosts that are second to none!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A wonderfully equipped apartment with everything we needed for our stay with two young children. It was immaculately clean on our arrival with the lovely feel of a home from home. There was a great range of walks, attractions and information leaflets already available at the apartment that we found very helpful throughout our stay. The apartment is within five minutes from a beach, mountain and leisure centre so all bases were covered regardless of weather or interests. My four year olds favourite bits of the holiday were sleeping in a comfy double bed on his own and making the real fires. Annalisa and Chris, our hosts were the friendliest and kindest people we could of hoped for. Nothing was too much trouble and their vast knowledge of the local area fuelled a nothing short of fabulous holiday. Thank you so much for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and fabulous quality accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
An amazing family, the pleasure was all ours! Wonderful guests who left the apartment like a shiny new pin when they left - even brave enough to clean out the log burner, massive thank you!
We really hope we meet again, missing W and C already x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing