We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Don of Italian restaurants”

Ferrari's Trattoria
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Quorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Don of Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I absolutely love this restaurant, my favourite restaurant in the area by miles. Never had a bad meal here, and always come away feeling absolutely stuffed. The food is to die for (their fillet steak is beautiful) and I love that the owner makes a big drama out of explaining each item on the Special's board. He has owned the business for a LONG time and is clearly extremely proud of the little place, and rightly so. It's the only place to go if you want an old-school, authentic Italian experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JuLa123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    40
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic, traditional and quality food in convivial atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Absolutely delighted with this little place, the welcome was exceptional, the attention to detail and the waiter's passion for describing each of the huge array of specials was infectious, we only went in for a light bite and ended up having a 3 course meal with wine and coffee!!
Very traditional Italian sauces to accompany quality steak and chicken dishes, we couldn't fault it as a romantic and gentle end to a very busy week, Thank you to all the staff, hugely enjoyable

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We eat here regularly, we're never disappointed.
There's always something different to try on the specials board but more often than not the main menu is more than apt.
I've never had a bad meal here and love the brother hospitality!
A must try if you want a decent Italian meal in a lovely, cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true taste of Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Ferrari's has become quite the favourite in our household as it never fails to disappoint. Its authenticity is down to earth and provides a cosy and welcoming atmosphere. On top of that, the food is fantastic and is always served with great passion. The owners also take the time to explain each dish on the specials board, which is guaranteed to leave you spoilt for choice!

We absolutely love this place and I would recommend it to anyone seeking a true taste of Italy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in quorn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The special attention everyone gets when they greet you on arriving. The detailed information about the food from the head waiter. The food is deliciouse.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferrari's Trattoria also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Quorn, Loughborough
 
Quorn, Loughborough
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Barrow Upon Soar, Loughborough
 

Been to Ferrari's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing