We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good over all”
Review of Quest Albury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here many times before and to be honest the main reason is convenience. Location is fantastic and my favorite part of all is the Manhattan restaurant downstairs. One of the very few Quest apartments with such a facility. That's why I give it a 4.
The rooms are clean and have what you need But I feel that they are a little on the tired side. More and more newer hotels/apartments are realizing the importance of putting on a 'good show' so to speak, and I think it's important for the quest to not fall behind as it's a great place over all. So I'll keep an eye out and hope that some updates happen soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Smacdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 May 2014

Hi Smacdd,

Thanks for your review.

I’m please to hear you stay regularly with us here at Quest Albury.

In regards to your comments about the rooms starting to look a little tired we agree.

We have been very fortunate over the past 5 years since opening to be an extremely busy hotel. Being the only newly built hotel in the area for the last 20 years.

Due to our success and busyness some of our rooms are starting to look a bit tired & dated.

But I’m please to let you know that Quest Albury will be undergoing a refurbishment in the next few months to ensure it remains the highest quality accommodation in the area.

Brad Martin
Marketing & Communications

(02) 60580900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed while driving from Sydney to Melbourne. Hotel is easy to find, close to the freeway and a short walk to a variety of shops, restaurants and cafes.

We had a fully equipped one bedroom with full kitchen and washer / driver.

Walked over to Woolworths and both food supplies to cook dinner for ourselves rather than going out.

The hotel and room was clean, quiet and very good value at less than $200/night. The bed was very comfortable.

The only minor issue was limited glass and flat ware.

Recommend this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canucks-down-under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here 4 times every Labor Day long weekend from Melbourne and its been luxury. Everything you need is in the room, with your own kitchen and laundry items. I've had the balcony with the room and its been great. I will stay here again next year.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is third time I have stayed here and we keep coming back. The Apartments are well located and have everything you need. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only down side is the location of the gym which is in the basement. What a shame it is not in a room with a view!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vgreencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We recently went to Albury for the Phantom museum exhibition at the Albury Museum.

From the first contact of Brad via email the staff were helpful from check in to checkout.

We had a one bedroom apartment.

The rooms were large and had plenty of the normal comforts of home. We were lucky enough to get an early check in too. We arrived in the morning and they held our bags while we went and looked at the museum. They then phoned us to let us know our room was ready.

They also provide pantry stocking services which we didn't use but I thought were great.

It's location is great it's close to everything and has a nice little cafe /restaurant at the bottom called Manhattans that does a great breakfast. But the staff at Manhattans are rather cold. There's also a lovely place over the road called Charlie's and the staff are so friendly and helpful there and the friendly feel of the place filled with lots of locals.

Probably the only downside was the cleanliness of the place. I would have given it a five other wise. The bathroom had black mould in the bath and grout. The kitchen cup was dirty I had to wash it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princesschaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stopped here on our Sydney trip and it was perfect. Great aircon, fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed, very clean and in the centre of Albury so 2 mins to anything. We got a one bedroom so we could put the toddler to sleep earlier and still stay up, much better option than a hotel. The car park is directly under the hotel. Small grip: It was a struggle to get all the luggage up though because someone had borrowed the one luggage cart for a few hours and reception wasn't sure who. This needs to get sorted. We would have had breakfast before leaving as well priced but we wanted an early start and their restaurant opens later than we could wait.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiam973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night on the way home to Melbourne and we loved the hotel. It's a much better option if you have children instead of the usual hotel suite. This was a proper apartment with all the amenities.

We were on the first floor and no noise at all at night. We walked to the main area for dinner and drinks and it took 5 minutes from the hotel. Really central location. Service at reception was attentive and we had a few drinks at the restaurant downstairs which was relaxing and well priced.

We would definitely stay here again as the room was impeccably clean, the location was superb and lots of things to do in the immediate area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Miapeders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel on Olive
Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quest Albury On Townsend
2.7 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#6 of 31 in Albury
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albury Garden Court Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Albury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Albury

Address: 550 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Albury
Price Range: £72 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Albury 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Albury has a range of Studio rooms through to one, two & three bedroom fully self contained Apartments like this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Albury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing