We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly owners - free breakfast!”
Review of The Hume Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hume Inn Motel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Reviewed 10 January 2012

After reading the previous review I thought I would write one. We have stayed at the Hume Inn a few times recently and I noted as I read the review a number of things have changed in the last 12 months. There are new air conditioners in the rooms, I get the feeling the owners might be new, Mark and Tiani, and they are really helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is a basic continental breakfast. Tea, coffee, selection of juices, cereals and toast. A hot breakfast is available for a reasonable price if this is not suitable.

The bathrooms are a little old and tired but the motel is really clean and the beds are comfortable. Pay TV, LCD TV's and large rooms. We have 2 large Transit vans and they always go out of their way to make room for them.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this motel to anyone staying in Albury - have stayed at plenty worse places in town and this is a great bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back off the road if you are precious about noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThundercatPrinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

It was a hot day and we were looking forward to having a swim. We didnt arrive to 7.45pm and the pool closed at 8. So we didnt get to swim.
On arrival I was charged double as the Manager told me the transaction hadnt gone through. Which it had as I already had the reciept. Still awaiting to be re imbursed for the night. The only good thing was the free internet.
The room was ok - a bit outdated. We had bikers next door who congregated in our car park and woke at 6 am yahooing. We did not sleep very well at all. The air con is old and loud, and the bar fridge in the room rattled all night. The curtains do not close properly and if you suffer from migraines ... you will know theres nothing worse than sun coming through gaping holes at 6 am.
It was a really rotten experience .. No SLeep!! The hotel offers a free breakfast from 7.30 - 8.30 if your not there at those times you dont get fed. Yet they failed to communicate this to us when we booked in. We managed to hear that off the bikers next door. We proceeded to go for breakfast which as a chef Ive never seen anything so drab. 2 cereals. 2 juices coffee and cold toast with 3 choices of jam, marmalade or vegemite.
I booked this hotel as a resting point between Canberra and Melbourne enroute to see my parents in Melbourne. I woke up so tired and with a migraine, due to loud appliances and sun coming into my eyes. In the end .. I drove home , to Canberra as I was so sick from my experience at the HUME INN...

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
Thank xCattyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

The business is under new mangement, and proved a very comfortable nights sleep and a bonus FREE breakfast...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamelusine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiani B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
2.1 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#9 of 32 in Albury
412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astor Hotel Motel
Astor Hotel Motel
#25 of 32 in Albury
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Meramie Motor Inn
3.2 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Australia Park Motel
Australia Park Motel
#26 of 32 in Albury
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hume Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hume Inn Motel

Address: 406 Wodonga Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hume Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite 17 acres of parkland and the majestic Murray River and only 2 blocks to the main street, Hume Inn Motel is the best positioned motel in Albury. A FREE continental breakfast is included which is served in our dining room, overlooking the park. Enjoy a barbeque beside the pool or stroll through the botanic gardens on your way to the main street. Our rates start from $80 for a single, $90 for doubles and $150 for family rooms that can sleep 5 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hume Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing