We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived after hours - The keys were easy to find, the room was lovely and clean & the car safe just outside our door. We were so impressed we stayed the next night instead of driving on through to Sydney. The motel is also easy to find after hours as it is just off the highway

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
36
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This place is perfect for the overnight guest on the way to the snow. Second year running we have stayed here with the kids. They have large, family rooms with breakfast for a very reasonable price. The rooms are dated, its a classic, 70s style motor-inn, but it is spotlessly clean and the Manager is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great - buffet style. Ordered pizza from Rebels which is a five minute walk, then we all slept well. Can not fault and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goobs_tommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinella, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a good value motel with easy access to the freeway. Nice people running it. We had a deluxe queen which was a good size. Would be very roomy without the extra single bed in the room we had. Although not at the standard of their web photos, it was still reasonably presented. Very comfortable bed and quiet nights while we were there.

The free continental breakfast in the breakfast room each morning is a real bonus, making this accommodation very good value. There is free wifi but we didn't always get a good signal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

stayed January 2013, great room, fantastic friendly staff. me and my son stayed for 2 nights and it was a fantastic experience. we didnt have any brekky because we both woke up too late, maybe a longer breakfast would have been better than it finishing at 9am. but an overall great stay. loved the soap dispensers. also the fact that it was right off the freeway was amazing.. righ tin the heart of everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffmax08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed overnight with a tour group on our way to Tasmania, we were hot and bothered (35 degrees) when we arrived but to our delight Mel and Troy (managers) had not only our keys ready but also the airconditioning on in our rooms. We showered and went to the bar for pre dinner drinks and Troy was very welcoming. Our dinner that night was one of the best meals we have encountered on this trip. I would definately recommend this motel for anyone staying in Albury.

Room Tip: overall value for money, clean rooms and the cooked breakfast was just what we needed to start our d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at this location in January 2013. We were just walk - ins as we were driving to Victoria from Queensland. The accomodation was quite a surprise, Very clean with fantastic facilities and extremely close to the city centre. The free WiFi was a huge help as we neened to negate fires as we headed south.
The room had plenty of space for comfort - we have definately placed this hotel on our list to visit again as we make trips to the southern states quite often.
I have no hesitation in recommending this motel to anyone - the rates are extremely budget concious and competitve.
Don't understand some of the comments listed for this motel as our experience didn't reflect their comments at all - we will be back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2013

It was a nice place to stay. The service was excellent and staff made our stay comfortable. The continental breakfast suits all preferences and the rooms are neat and well kept. Shops are around 10 minute walk away and a great stop over for a few days if traveling interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle62442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.4 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#12 of 31 in Albury
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Burvale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Burvale Motor Inn

Property: Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Address: 671-677 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albury Burvale Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our Standard Economy Rooms through to our Delxue Rooms and Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite, we have an accommodation styles to suit both your budget and taste. All rooms come with Free WIFI and all the modern conveniences of a 3 1/2 star motel. Our Delxue Rooms are spacious and include a Sofa, large screen TV and have the added benefit of FOXTEL. Conveniently located only minutes from the centre of Albury, we can cater for large groups, and offer parking out the front of every room. We look forward to welcoming you. 28 x 3.5 star ground floor units including family suites all with direct undercover access to the dining room. Rooms include air conditioning to all units, Flat screen TV's, microwaves, Free WIFI internet, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, iron, toaster and hair dryer. FOXTEL (to Deluxe rms only) Conveniently located within walking distance to shops and clubs. 5 Minute drive to hospital and airport as well as major sporting centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Albury Burvale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing