We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and extremely clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fountain Court Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Albury
1 review
“Great service and extremely clean!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here on a layover for work. Stayed in a queen room. Room was old but extremely clean. Sheets and towels nice fresh and seemed new! Free tea and coffee with real milk! My milk still had another day but smelt off and the owner bought me her own milk and was very sorry. I booked on Wotif website and got free breakfast in the morning delivered to my room! Owner/manager was beautiful and made me feel extremely welcome. Would stay again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breeluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
19
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Using Sat Nav; Motel is easy to find with ample off street parking. Rooms are clean and comfortable and reasonably priced and in the process of updating to satisfy 3* - bathrooms are dated but clean and will be updated. Staff are friendly and helpful, suggested a licensed club for a refreshing ale and made a very good recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms, all that you need for a comfortable stay, even hairdriers, lovely clean sheets and towels, there is a pool, breakfast available, and across the road from the SS&A club and short walk to shops. And a big plus for me real milk not UHT milk,

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Fine as a place to crash for a night, fairly reasonable price ($130 for a family room) - clean and comfortable beds and nice big telly for the kids. However the glass shower screen was cracked which made me nervous. We also got stuck in traffic and arrived at 10pm which was after office closing hours - which meant we couldn't order breakfast. Pool hours are 9-5 which meant we couldn't use the pool either - wanted to have a quick morning swim but I guess because the pool is so close to the rooms they don't want you to wake sleeping guests. As another reviewer has noted, the airconditioning unit was very old and noisy too - so we ended up turning it off and putting up with the heat.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linaloony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

There were a few issues with the room I.e broken cupboard door and broken ladder for bunk beds,both of which were under the bottom bunk. Broken shower screen that could have shattered if knocked. Apart from those things the room was spacious,clean,beds comfy and sheets towels crisp and clean,very comfy sleep. Being in a family room with another family next door we were woken early by young children,not the hotels fault but if not a busy time l suggest spreading out the rooms used.

Room Tip: Most of roms are family rooms very spacious. Good tips on where to eat from managers,very friendly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Recent refurbishment of our double room has been tastefully done. Plenty of space and facilities provided are more than satisfactory. Owner is very pleasant, very efficient and only too willing to help. A stop over here definitely provides good value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The Pros:
Clean and tidy rooms
The pool - great feature for the summer.
Air conditioning
Close proximity to Albury CBD
Quiet
Breakfast

The Cons:
The decor is looking tired and some fixtures and fittings need some TLC
Very dark rooms with no sheer curtains in some units
Poor customer service
Phone calls on the land line are all chargeable - very expensive - Telstra plus
The sauna and spa have not worked in over a year

I would return because its simply convenient to town however my expectations are now very low and I would avoid dealing with the proprietors who obviously do not enjoy what they are doing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetwinnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.0 mi away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#15 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#12 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crystal Fountain Motel
Crystal Fountain Motel
#20 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
#18 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albury Regent Motel
Albury Regent Motel
#21 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Motor Inn

Property: Fountain Court Motor Inn
Address: 568 David St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Court Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fountain Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing